Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 26, 2009 | 3:21 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 4, 2009
  • Daily Feature February 27, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Big Fuzzy Hug 5 Points Defeat BigFuzzyKitten.
Exasperated 5 Points View the game walkthrough.
First Blood 5 Points Hit your first enemy.
Jump-Man 5 Points Press the jump button to take flight!.
Konami 5 Points Toggle Halloween Mode on or off.
Chamber Maid 10 Points Defeat Mindchamber.
Fishmonger 10 Points Defeat Psycho-Goldfish.
ZAMBONI 10 Points Get 80% or more on P-bot's cleanup mini-game.
Ambiguous Duo 25 Points Defeat Stamper & Jeff.
BFFs 25 Points Best Friends Forever! Beat the game with both Tom and Dan.
Hollow Weiner 25 Points Beat the game in Halloween Mode.
Nose Diver 25 Points View every game-over ending (1 for each wave).
Zombiieez! 25 Points Eat 5 brains in one game.
Finesser 50 Points Beat the game without using bombs.
King of the Portal 50 Points Send the game's final boss back to the abyss.
Kitty Litter 50 Points Defeat the Kitty Krew without taking any damage.
Vegan 50 Points Beat the game without eating any guts.
Over-achiever 100 Points Beat the game at least once with all 6 characters.
BoM-nivore Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Creditz Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doer of Radical Wrong Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Juggler Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Horde Fighter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

DEFEND THE PORTAL!
-------------------

Nov 2th 2009 - the halloween medals should be fixed. Thanks for all the feedback!

------------------

Oct 30th 2009 - Halloween Mode Added!

-------------------

Q - Toggles quality in-game
--------------------

Controls:
Arrows, A, S, D
P - Pause

--------------------
This is a kind of spiritual sequel to our mini-games Castle Crashing the Beard and Pico Blast, but taken to a new level of completeness. It's also our tribute to the site that keeps us inspired and all the people in it (35 unique NG personalities represented in this).

--------------------
Thanks to Coaly for saving our bacon with playtesting. Thanks to Newgrounds for testing out the new achievement system with us. Special thanks to Brian Holmes whose music was custom-made just for this game. Thanks to everyone else who had a hand in pushing this toward completion. We're very proud of this game, enjoy!

-------------------
Difficulty Lightened up - if you're getting frustrated, check the walkthrough, some gems of helpful hints can be found there. Also, USE BOMBS, they're a life saver. Also, this is not your granny's web-game, this is meant to be a challenge that makes you analyze patterns and use strategy, get with it. :)
------------------
Wadolf zombie regeneration issue fixed - zombies die when Wadolf does now. Thanks for everyones feedback.

Reviews


XenryushoXenryusho

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2009

Amazing!

I loved this game completely, when I first started playing I had no idea what to do. I was terrible and couldn't even kill mindchamber but the learning curve was incredibly well done and now I only need zombiee (which I'm convinced is luck) and overachiever (Just have to kill wadolf with april).

The graphics and art were perfect the only issue would be the bubble that gets left behind every so often when you finish the zamboni game. The style was great and the colorscheme never got dull or boring like in some games it may (although you may not notice certain backgrounds get seriously boring in a subconcious way) however in this game I never had that problem.

The sound was fantastic, the effects didn't overpower the music and the music was as far from repetitive as possible. The sound effects gave a firm grasp of when you get hit or hit an adversary (aside from the kitty krew where it was hard to tell if I had to restart for the achievement).

Fantastic game completely fun and an amazing way to spend a few hours of my day whenever I get bored! Keep up the great work because this is quite possibly my most revisited newgrounds game.
10/10 5/5

(I'm assuming you're good with zamboni for this guide, which I hope people will refer too before taking off points because it's hard...Because to be honest it's easy when you know the strategies for the most part)

@ The players.
Big fuzzy kitty: Bob/Jim/Tom: Try to group them up and beat them down before he can summon his balls of twine. You can stop him if you're constantly attacking and the little guys should barely be able to hit you

Dan/April: Run by them and jump when he's about to drop a ball (it's in a timed interval so you should be able to get the catch of it) and let him die from his own balls...You shouldn't take a hit

Mike: Blow like 4 bombs on him, easiest boss ever.

Psychogoldfish: Tom/Jim: Hit him when he laughs or gets worn out, you can focus on the little guys when he throws fishes just run by when he gets close to you with it. You can knock him out of the fishes by hitting him as he approched your vertical level. Use as many bombs as possible, zamboni gets you more.

April/Dan/Mike: Kinda hard, but after mindchamber you get hp up... Just sit and take a few hits and try to kill them asap, use as many bombs as possible zamboni can get you 9 more.

Bob: Follow the eagles progress, when they lose a game curse like mad then go apesh*t on everyone in the area, you'll take like no damage and kill them too fast for strategy. (Same goes for mindchamber and the ambiguous duo, just roll your face along the keyboard as bob)

Mindchamber: Tom/Mike/April/Jim/Dan: Stay far away until he's ready to shoot his bombs, then lead the cross hair right over him and BOOM. When the little guys are dead you might as well wait for him to approach your vertical level and spam attack then get a little bit lower and repeat.

Gary and Jeff, I mean stamper...: April/Dan: Goodluck, this is the hardest boss for these characters, my suggestion is to wait for stamper to balloon and kill jeff, then knock stamper out and do the same...You won't be able to go toe to toe with them so wait for them to approach your level like with mind chamber. And if stamper hits you RUN or he'll combo you with his spin thing.

For every other character a similar strategy is suggested however you can go toe to toe with both stamper and jeff without getting beat into a bloody pulp. With april and dan you get comboed to hell so stay away from head to head combat.

Wadolf: Bob can do whatever he wants....It's all easy for him... Just avoid shoops and hit him in the back you'll take alot of hits from zombies but whatever...

Everyother character you want to use bombs...Alot of bombs...Wait till he thinks he's gonna shoop you..and bomb him or else this is going to be alot harder then it needs to be.


People find this review helpful!

skypirate1989skypirate1989

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 21, 2009

Good but hard

couldnt make it past the second boss.... the first boss makes the game just seem easy... then the second just pounds you



candyslayer123candyslayer123

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 21, 2009

good game

hard but good



BreadSkinBreadSkin

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2009

Damn!

This game is hard but I just can't stop playing it!



BenjisanBenjisan

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2009

UM greeeaatt except

Great game except waldof or w.e... did that damn laser from his mouth 3 times in a row.... ok great then he spawned 3 zombies and went right back to the lazer.... i swung my fork twice and then i died....