Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 26, 2009 | 3:21 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 4, 2009
  • Daily Feature February 27, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Big Fuzzy Hug 5 Points Defeat BigFuzzyKitten.
Exasperated 5 Points View the game walkthrough.
First Blood 5 Points Hit your first enemy.
Jump-Man 5 Points Press the jump button to take flight!.
Konami 5 Points Toggle Halloween Mode on or off.
Chamber Maid 10 Points Defeat Mindchamber.
Fishmonger 10 Points Defeat Psycho-Goldfish.
ZAMBONI 10 Points Get 80% or more on P-bot's cleanup mini-game.
Ambiguous Duo 25 Points Defeat Stamper & Jeff.
BFFs 25 Points Best Friends Forever! Beat the game with both Tom and Dan.
Hollow Weiner 25 Points Beat the game in Halloween Mode.
Nose Diver 25 Points View every game-over ending (1 for each wave).
Zombiieez! 25 Points Eat 5 brains in one game.
Finesser 50 Points Beat the game without using bombs.
King of the Portal 50 Points Send the game's final boss back to the abyss.
Kitty Litter 50 Points Defeat the Kitty Krew without taking any damage.
Vegan 50 Points Beat the game without eating any guts.
Over-achiever 100 Points Beat the game at least once with all 6 characters.
BoM-nivore Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Creditz Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doer of Radical Wrong Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Juggler Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Horde Fighter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

DEFEND THE PORTAL!
-------------------

Nov 2th 2009 - the halloween medals should be fixed. Thanks for all the feedback!

------------------

Oct 30th 2009 - Halloween Mode Added!

-------------------

Q - Toggles quality in-game
--------------------

Controls:
Arrows, A, S, D
P - Pause

--------------------
This is a kind of spiritual sequel to our mini-games Castle Crashing the Beard and Pico Blast, but taken to a new level of completeness. It's also our tribute to the site that keeps us inspired and all the people in it (35 unique NG personalities represented in this).

--------------------
Thanks to Coaly for saving our bacon with playtesting. Thanks to Newgrounds for testing out the new achievement system with us. Special thanks to Brian Holmes whose music was custom-made just for this game. Thanks to everyone else who had a hand in pushing this toward completion. We're very proud of this game, enjoy!

-------------------
Difficulty Lightened up - if you're getting frustrated, check the walkthrough, some gems of helpful hints can be found there. Also, USE BOMBS, they're a life saver. Also, this is not your granny's web-game, this is meant to be a challenge that makes you analyze patterns and use strategy, get with it. :)
------------------
Wadolf zombie regeneration issue fixed - zombies die when Wadolf does now. Thanks for everyones feedback.

Reviews


McGriffyMcGriffy

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 27, 2009

Needs fixing

I know you made it difficult so that it was challenging, but i took my time learning the best way to take guys out and then still ended up getting killed, cuase i would get stuck every now and then between three guys and couldn't move. I shouldn't have to look at a walkthrough to play through a game, so i think by trying to make it challenging you have sort of over done it.



gillyheadgillyhead

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 27, 2009

very good!

was brilliant gameplay and animation just think was abit too slow progress making it abit too hard



TheBigGoose91TheBigGoose91

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2009

Dangggg

I was using tom at half health and the final boss got me in 1 hit with the GIANT LAZAH!!



areyou2coolareyou2cool

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 27, 2009

Very good

This game was near perfect. The fighting felt smooth, the art looked amazing and it had some good variety. The only problem was the difficulty, it seemed impossible at times. Also, the bomb barely hits its target, so it ends up being kinda useless. Maybe add a wider spread for its damage.



q13qewq13qew

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 27, 2009

hmhmhm

Evrething is awesome but it will be cool if it had multiplayer and its kind of too hard i mean make it with two lifes wth i reached the last boss and i couldnt kill him he and his zombies were mega powerufll and i didnt had always alot of health.And wth is up with stuffs needet lolz atleast make two lifes.