Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 23, 2009 | 10:32 PM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The second entry in the "Tales of Horror" series. The story of a man obsessed with his mother, and the secrets she hold.
This flash kicked my ass. I worked myself to death on it for months and now I'm glad its finally finished. The story of the Banshee the mother tells is supposed to be metaphorical for our humble narriator's fate. Reviews would be greatly appreciated! I take all critics into hand.
Music used:
Resident Evil
Midnight Syndicate
Conkers Bad Fur Day
Luidovico Einaudi
13150 frames.
205 layers.
160 items.
1-20-09 - 2-23-09

Reviews


bloodthirstypandabloodthirstypanda

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 24, 2009

Excellent!

I loved it. The story was great. I think the lack of SFX and Voice Acting gives it more of a haunting aspect ot it. Only issue is the art. If you can get a tablet, or get someone else to help animate for you, than this would have been amazing.
Keep it up.



IIZockIIIIZockII

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 24, 2009

Interesthing

It was very a very interesthing movie even tho I'm a slow reader and lost small parts of the story, I'm not giving you a 10 because, I'm not sure if it was the drawning or the music or just the fact that I lost parts of the story but I just couldnt get into the horror, if you know what I mean.
It is a great flash, maybe with some more improvement it'll become one of the bests, I just think you need to work on the climax to get into the flash, something that I really think its important specially in a horror tale.
And a better ending would help too I mean, first he was in the hospital seeing his mom and then out of nowere it started all over again, that kind of cut the little climax it had, you should work on that.
Either way, great job, keep it up.


People find this review helpful!

LudamageLudamage

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2009

I....can...belive...in...that....

The story is very familiar!!! It looks like a verse of famous russian writer A. S. Pushkin "The bloat". In this story the dead man comes from the river to the house of a master, wich children found a dead man. ^_^

The story is good!!! Music is fantastic!!! Animation goes for 6-7, but i give you all 10 of the music, story and animation in one bottle. ^_^



SalmarnezSalmarnez

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 24, 2009

Beautiful

I shead a tear for the struggle, the movie was an absolute masterpiece. I honestly cried during this movie, it rocked me to my core and I can say it shook me in the best way possible. I love the effective use of the dialoge with the music, it made it undeniably great to watch. I truly believe that if this was turned into a live action short film that it would win the oscar for the best short film. The story was a sad struggle that kept you on the edge at every turn. The only thing that could be improved was the animation. In all other aspect it is great, so far this is my favorite serious short of 2009. Great work and the Oscar goes to AdressUnknown for the "Tales of Horror-Banshee"


People find this review helpful!

LuwanoLuwano

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 23, 2009

Good one....

I really like the story and the mood of the video. Your drawings are not that good, but I think you know this. If you could really improve your drawing skills you could definitely become a great flash author, because your story is very good and imaginative.

AND you should stop your video from looping. Add a last frame where it stops. You can include a replay button and the credits etc. there. It's an easy way to make your flash look more professional and get even better scores.

I'm going to watch your other movies now.


People find this review helpful!