Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 23, 2009 | 10:32 PM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The second entry in the "Tales of Horror" series. The story of a man obsessed with his mother, and the secrets she hold.
This flash kicked my ass. I worked myself to death on it for months and now I'm glad its finally finished. The story of the Banshee the mother tells is supposed to be metaphorical for our humble narriator's fate. Reviews would be greatly appreciated! I take all critics into hand.
Music used:
Resident Evil
Midnight Syndicate
Conkers Bad Fur Day
Luidovico Einaudi
13150 frames.
205 layers.
160 items.
1-20-09 - 2-23-09

Reviews


HollowedPumkinzHollowedPumkinz

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2009

very good!!!

The animation was pretty average but I don't think that's what it was about I think it was about the story and the story rocked!!! The music was also a bonus.

sincerely,
Mr.Smiles703


People find this review helpful!

SJGFILMSJGFILM

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 24, 2009

sweet!

this was really good, the eerie music selection brought it to life more than the artwork, but the fact that you read the story meant you didnt really concentrate too much on the animarion itself, so to me, this was more like a story with a sound track. still had effect tho. i COMPELL you, to make remake, with a spoken narrative and sweet arse visuals a few years down the line (Y).



BittercoldBittercold

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 24, 2009

rough around the edges

the story was good and the animation was creepy, perhaps even moreso because of it's simplicity and lack of detail.

what actually bothered me about this was the sound. the music selections seemed appropriate but there were weird silences and abrupt cut offs that seemed badly put together or badly thought out, the removal of the blocky black text blocks for some actual vocal narrative and some more fluid music and sound effects would have really brought solidity to this entry.



BrokenEggBrokenEgg

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 24, 2009

Wow

I agree with everyone who says that this is already great, but could be amazing with better visuals. You have demonstrated a very impressive aptitude for storytelling, and you only lose one point for the graphics, because they just don't compare to the narrative and music (I voted five anyways).

Well done.



AnimattionsAnimattions

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2009

Amazing!

So sad and tragic..this honestly touched me. You have an amazing way of telling a story...i was unbelievably impressed. I rated this a 5 because it most certainly deserved it....if you were to make the art and animation better i would have asked newgrounds to add a 6 button because it really would deserve it.

Thank you for sharing this story with us.

Take care!

~Matt


People find this review helpful!