Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2009 | 9:53 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Edit: Thanks so much for Front Page Newgrounds!! This is the first time I've gotten front page completely solo ^_^

A mime sets out to do one last act.

This was a project I did for my animation class last semester (fall 2008). I used the program Autodesk Maya 2008.

I estimate I spent about 300 hours working on this project.

The total rendering time was approximately 200 hours.

Reviews


cheep-sheepcheep-sheep

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2009

amazing animation

after watching it for the second time its kind of odd how excited he is when he finds the box/thing he stands on. and -- spoiler-- his facial expressions when he is tying the noose is amazing and sad at the same time, awesome job. well done


People find this review helpful!

krsimpsokrsimpso

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 1, 2009

surprised

i didnt see that ending coming, i will never look at mimes the same way again



SamuriCamSamuriCam

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2009

Suprising ending

I really didn't see the ending coming until he put the invisible rope around his neck. I suppose I should have paid more attention to the title. I suppose my only question is will his casket be invisible?



Thud111Thud111

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2009

Ohh Dam

Sooo Ironic



matdef2000matdef2000

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2009

Awesome!!!

All those long hours have paid off. This was great animation, even though it is a little short, and the music went extremely well with the plot. Keep it up and hope to see a mini series with the mime leading up to his final act. Overall, 10 out of 10!