Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2009 | 9:53 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 22, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Edit: Thanks so much for Front Page Newgrounds!! This is the first time I've gotten front page completely solo ^_^

A mime sets out to do one last act.

This was a project I did for my animation class last semester (fall 2008). I used the program Autodesk Maya 2008.

I estimate I spent about 300 hours working on this project.

The total rendering time was approximately 200 hours.

Reviews


SkyBulletSkyBullet

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2009

art

Truly a great piece of 3D animation. Now I must say for an animation that took 200 hours, this short was worth it. I really hope to see more of this :D

5/5 10/10



Element1494Element1494

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2009

Simpley Superb,

Animation was Phenomenal. Never knew what was gonna happen until the Very End. Mind telling what you got on the project?


orb responds:

An A :D


ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2009

Simply amazing

I had no idea where anything was going until the end. The animation was great, and it was just so wonderful. I'm not even sure why I like it so much. It's hard to put into words. Something about the simplicity of it, yet the profound impact it leaves on you.



RecedeboRecedebo

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

Aghhhh!!!

I liked the animation, but i didn't like the theme and the death of the mime... characters hanging themselves is so overused and nonsense...


orb responds:

Link me 10 movies with the same theme and I'll believe you.

This site has almost 500,000 animations on it, should be pretty easy for you if they're as common as you propose.


BreadXBreadX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 7, 2009

Great

Nicely done you had my attention for the whole clip ... i was like "oh s**t" when he stepped off lol the mood everything was good but for my taste i would have loved to get 2 laughs at him being silly setting up the scene ... all in all keep up the Great work!!