Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2009 | 9:53 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 22, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Edit: Thanks so much for Front Page Newgrounds!! This is the first time I've gotten front page completely solo ^_^

A mime sets out to do one last act.

This was a project I did for my animation class last semester (fall 2008). I used the program Autodesk Maya 2008.

I estimate I spent about 300 hours working on this project.

The total rendering time was approximately 200 hours.

Reviews


bunnyfutbolbunnyfutbol

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2009

beautiful

it was great an smooth animation and really
awesome context love it



MoOn-BaByMoOn-BaBy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2009

That was

Morbid, but cool



DarkSurge369DarkSurge369

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2009

Horray for Maya

Amazing job, good clean render, great expressions, and very nice timing. I hope to one day put up an animation like this on this site. I would make one but I'm busy at Full Sail.



TheMunchyGuyTheMunchyGuy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2009

Vurry vurry gud

You even animated the small changes in his face while putting on the rope.



KimuraKimura

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2009

Very Nicely Done

This was extremely well done. The rendering was nice and clean, the video was crisp. The only minor issue is when the right ear clips with the right arm as he's hanging himself, but of course reanimating and rerendering that part would take an extensive amount of time to do.

Couple questions: What 3D program did you use? How did you optimize the video for flash so as that there was lamost no pixelation/distortion?