Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2009 | 3:41 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

It was 1 year ago today(Feb 20 2009) that I first released the original PongOut around the web, to celebrate its first birthday today I'm releasing a brand new PongOut game, PongOut: Anniversary Edition(AE).

PongOut: Anniversary Edition is a multitasker where you have to play Pong and Breakout simultaneously. Use the Mouse or the Arrow/AWSD keys to move your paddles(controls selected ingame). In this new version theres a lot of new things, including the following:

Completely redesigned game mechanics (New score system, better difficulty balancing etc)
Gradual Difficulty Increases(Background changes represent the increasing difficulty, the ball gets faster with each progression)
Particle Effects and totally revamped graphics(Nearly every game element has undergone changes)
Brand new unlockable power ups(As you play you'll unlock new power ups when you reach certain scores, there are 2 new ones to unlock)
15 new Breakout levels, with a logical level up system
Tons of bug fixes

Your goal is to survive as long as possible to try and get a high score, the game features live score boards you can compete against the world! Each difficulty has seperate score boards so don't be afraid to try a harder mode if you can handle it ;). Press P to pause and M to mute the music anytime ingame.

I really hope you enjoy this one, I put quite a lot of effort into it! Also portal owners feel free to add this game to your site, spread the love :).

Have fun,

Max

Reviews


SamzagasSamzagas

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2009

Challenging

This is not the first time we experiment a game like this, but you did a great job on this one. This really tests your focus in different simultaneous tasks, as simple as they may seem, they are actually puzzling for a untrained brain(Kids who only play FPS or other no brainers).


Ab9003 responds:

Haha, "no brainers" but yeah its meant to be a challenge. But when you can safely say that this game is easy for you you can say you are now a multi tasker ;).


DoomlightDoomlight

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2009

Awesome

For how bad I am at multi-tasking, i did decent. This game is a really good idea, and it's really fun.



Franksilva42Franksilva42

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2009

SWEET

That game rocked. It sounded stupid at first, but it ownd



Fjord83Fjord83

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2009

WOW!

Great job. I passed the first stage of BreakOut and that was it! Really a great challange. Keep up the great work. :D



xxfirestarxxxxfirestarxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2009

amazing

At first its easy but later it gets so hard! >.<