Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2009 | 3:41 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

It was 1 year ago today(Feb 20 2009) that I first released the original PongOut around the web, to celebrate its first birthday today I'm releasing a brand new PongOut game, PongOut: Anniversary Edition(AE).

PongOut: Anniversary Edition is a multitasker where you have to play Pong and Breakout simultaneously. Use the Mouse or the Arrow/AWSD keys to move your paddles(controls selected ingame). In this new version theres a lot of new things, including the following:

Completely redesigned game mechanics (New score system, better difficulty balancing etc)
Gradual Difficulty Increases(Background changes represent the increasing difficulty, the ball gets faster with each progression)
Particle Effects and totally revamped graphics(Nearly every game element has undergone changes)
Brand new unlockable power ups(As you play you'll unlock new power ups when you reach certain scores, there are 2 new ones to unlock)
15 new Breakout levels, with a logical level up system
Tons of bug fixes

Your goal is to survive as long as possible to try and get a high score, the game features live score boards you can compete against the world! Each difficulty has seperate score boards so don't be afraid to try a harder mode if you can handle it ;). Press P to pause and M to mute the music anytime ingame.

I really hope you enjoy this one, I put quite a lot of effort into it! Also portal owners feel free to add this game to your site, spread the love :).

Have fun,

Max

Reviews


ReDead123ReDead123

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 7, 2009

Game is alright

Was pretty fun but could be better



RezolutionRezolution

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2009

Challenging

nice. this one has a good challenge to it and makes your brain work doubletime. This would be awesome as a head 2 head game.



jman6444jman6444

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2009

holy crap!

not only is this good, but its insanely challenging, just wat i like in games, 5/5



whoiscarlwhoiscarl

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 6, 2009

Pretty good.

Nice game, but it gets old.



thungrimthungrim

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 6, 2009

Sadistic!

Clever idea, having to play two games at once. After a few minutes you'll feel about as coordinated as a drunk narcoleptic with his pants 'round his ankles.


People find this review helpful!