Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2009 | 3:41 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

It was 1 year ago today(Feb 20 2009) that I first released the original PongOut around the web, to celebrate its first birthday today I'm releasing a brand new PongOut game, PongOut: Anniversary Edition(AE).

PongOut: Anniversary Edition is a multitasker where you have to play Pong and Breakout simultaneously. Use the Mouse or the Arrow/AWSD keys to move your paddles(controls selected ingame). In this new version theres a lot of new things, including the following:

Completely redesigned game mechanics (New score system, better difficulty balancing etc)
Gradual Difficulty Increases(Background changes represent the increasing difficulty, the ball gets faster with each progression)
Particle Effects and totally revamped graphics(Nearly every game element has undergone changes)
Brand new unlockable power ups(As you play you'll unlock new power ups when you reach certain scores, there are 2 new ones to unlock)
15 new Breakout levels, with a logical level up system
Tons of bug fixes

Your goal is to survive as long as possible to try and get a high score, the game features live score boards you can compete against the world! Each difficulty has seperate score boards so don't be afraid to try a harder mode if you can handle it ;). Press P to pause and M to mute the music anytime ingame.

I really hope you enjoy this one, I put quite a lot of effort into it! Also portal owners feel free to add this game to your site, spread the love :).

Have fun,

Max

Reviews


TVKTVK

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 20, 2009

A great challenge!

You did a great job at mixing these two games, it's a bit on the hard side but that's what makes it fun. The power-ups were a nice finisher too. Keep it up!


Ab9003 responds:

Thank you, I will keep it up ;)


craatscraats

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2009

Whoa

This is like, a really great mind train game thingy maaaaan =P

no , JK

its great!, a little hard if you play for too long but for the rest, Great. and, oh yes, the music also fits the game very well.



kingofnykingofny

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 20, 2009

nice

Took me a while to get the hang of it but when i got my flow i pwned



PlasmicOblivionPlasmicOblivion

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2009

awesome

loved the idea of two games in one 10/10 5/5