Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2009 | 3:41 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

It was 1 year ago today(Feb 20 2009) that I first released the original PongOut around the web, to celebrate its first birthday today I'm releasing a brand new PongOut game, PongOut: Anniversary Edition(AE).

PongOut: Anniversary Edition is a multitasker where you have to play Pong and Breakout simultaneously. Use the Mouse or the Arrow/AWSD keys to move your paddles(controls selected ingame). In this new version theres a lot of new things, including the following:

Completely redesigned game mechanics (New score system, better difficulty balancing etc)
Gradual Difficulty Increases(Background changes represent the increasing difficulty, the ball gets faster with each progression)
Particle Effects and totally revamped graphics(Nearly every game element has undergone changes)
Brand new unlockable power ups(As you play you'll unlock new power ups when you reach certain scores, there are 2 new ones to unlock)
15 new Breakout levels, with a logical level up system
Tons of bug fixes

Your goal is to survive as long as possible to try and get a high score, the game features live score boards you can compete against the world! Each difficulty has seperate score boards so don't be afraid to try a harder mode if you can handle it ;). Press P to pause and M to mute the music anytime ingame.

I really hope you enjoy this one, I put quite a lot of effort into it! Also portal owners feel free to add this game to your site, spread the love :).

Have fun,

Max

Reviews


svsaproductionssvsaproductions

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2009

great concept

Great, I haven't seen anything like this before.

-SVSA



Shadow2k9Shadow2k9

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 9, 2009

Great Game.

This was a great game , the way you Executed it was awesome and i hope to see more games from you like this.


People find this review helpful!

rwobbarwobba

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2009

Wow. Really wow

This is one of the most addictive flash games i played!
With the keyboard it's pretty easy, but when i start playing with the mouse (read: Mouse pad) it's getting a lot harder and more fun to try to keep up with the speed.
Anyhow, great game!


People find this review helpful!

mikedabomb000mikedabomb000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 9, 2009

Nice

Pretty good. I like the idea, but it's a little too simple. I got over 60,000 points before I was tired enough for it to be hard... I'm not sure what you could add though, so great job!



WinterIce13WinterIce13

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2009

EPIC

THis is the epic game of mindfuck ever invented and i enjoy the hell out of it great job on reinventing classics now if only they made DDR and guitar hero like this