Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2009 | 3:41 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

It was 1 year ago today(Feb 20 2009) that I first released the original PongOut around the web, to celebrate its first birthday today I'm releasing a brand new PongOut game, PongOut: Anniversary Edition(AE).

PongOut: Anniversary Edition is a multitasker where you have to play Pong and Breakout simultaneously. Use the Mouse or the Arrow/AWSD keys to move your paddles(controls selected ingame). In this new version theres a lot of new things, including the following:

Completely redesigned game mechanics (New score system, better difficulty balancing etc)
Gradual Difficulty Increases(Background changes represent the increasing difficulty, the ball gets faster with each progression)
Particle Effects and totally revamped graphics(Nearly every game element has undergone changes)
Brand new unlockable power ups(As you play you'll unlock new power ups when you reach certain scores, there are 2 new ones to unlock)
15 new Breakout levels, with a logical level up system
Tons of bug fixes

Your goal is to survive as long as possible to try and get a high score, the game features live score boards you can compete against the world! Each difficulty has seperate score boards so don't be afraid to try a harder mode if you can handle it ;). Press P to pause and M to mute the music anytime ingame.

I really hope you enjoy this one, I put quite a lot of effort into it! Also portal owners feel free to add this game to your site, spread the love :).

Have fun,

Max

Reviews


fiddler2fiddler2

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2009

Wow

Amazing. Simple but beautiful. So complex and challenging. I love the fact that the controls are so streamlined and that you feel totally in control. Amazing concept of the two-front challenge. Truly amazing concept and execution. I love it.



ChemicalSoireeChemicalSoiree

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 4, 2009

Good deal!

I would have increased the speed as you level up, but other than that great job!
I had a fun time playing it.



swinfi2swinfi2

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2009

good,

it dosent get harder as you go along though, GG.



MarsventMarsvent

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2009

Nice

Verry addictive, smooth gameplay, cool concept, ...
Just, the music and sound were not that great, but because it's subtile it didn't ruin the rest of the game,
keep up the good work



MrB0JanglesMrB0Jangles

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2009

Coolio

Awsome idea and game. Also im a wide reciever in football and im going to start using this as a peripheral vision workout from home. Great game and easy to comprehend and control, keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!