Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2009 | 3:21 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 13, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

length: Three minutes and seven seconds.

I've spent a month working on this animation, sad that Left4speed beat me by about a week and a half in terms of having a good left4dead parody posted on NG, but first come, first serve.

So my net conection crapped out and I had to play the game offline more and more. Well as I played solo I learned to hate the A.I, then I noticed the problem, is that the game itself hates you even more!

There is very little exaggeration in here, ok minus the witch segment and why the bots dont use grenades, But the health Kit segment: actually happened. The friendly fire inccident? Actually happened(was Both Bill and Louis though. I capped both their Bot asses). The witch segment is true too, I swear to god thats what they were doing when I turned my back to take out a boomer.

When it comes down to it, the game hates you. Period. So hate it back just a little by watching this parody.

Reviews


CaddyCoCaddyCo

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 23, 2009

I understand the game, fortunately... enough.

To have some speculation on what goes on... You see, I was high or stoned rather when I played this game... I understand the frustration where the black guy or any one for that matter just GETS in front of you and it says, "DON'T SHOOT YOUR TEAM MATES!!" and it's like, well CHRIST... Kinda impossible with the shit and the crap fucking in my FACE every five SECONDS... But, no it wasn't that bad, just irritating... the rest of the MOVIE... that you made... I do not understnad the rest. Nope. Just I guess the jokes were a little, I dunno, generic? Just so mediocre.. so cliche. Not my taste. Sorry... UMMM ways you could have, still can, make betterrr uuummm maybe think out your jokes a little bit. Opening scene was a little neglectful on key information for those who have not played the game... Make it like, more elaborate or something. Giving a detail of each type of Zombie and take you in actual game play, but with the funny spoof shit you were trying to do and w.e.. you know, make it appealing... and interesting. Ya???



Malade12Malade12

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 12, 2009

Well..

I think the reviewer below me exagerated a bit on your case. I've seen the two answers they were talking about, and yeah, you're a fucking idiot that doesn't take criticism. But even if you attack reviewers on personnal level, I think Fawx and other people don't have to completely blast your work. It IS overrated. I think some jokes are lame, the voices are bad, the drawing isn't original, but at least it doesn't make my eyes bleed. Maybe you don't have the good formula. It is intended as a parody, while it's just telling what pisses you off in the game. I think you should make it a different way, that's all.

SO! Recap!
You have a huge behavior problem on the reviews. And quite immature.
You,re flash has a lot of flaws, and I think you should watch it twice
But I think you got a big potential..... Actually, I could not even manage to do some "spam-flash" on Newgrounds, don't know shit about animation, but I think your movie is pretty decent, it is WAY far from a masterpiece, but come on, it's a good way far from the turd, too.

Improve yourself, and gain a bit of maturity. People who completely blasted you, do that too, you got a point to make, but do it properly.



HolyPeanutsHolyPeanuts

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 14, 2009

Uhg...

You had some pretty decent voice actors, but you had very VERY little facial expressions to go with the nice voice acting. Thus all your characters looked like robots.

(Also why are parts of the movie one giant button? An easter egg or something?)


johnathan-wrathborne responds:

One giant Button? Hmm, will look into that.


FreekCFreekC

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2009

sssssssssss

such a drag. unoriginal, bland observation that a 6 year old could make

animation wasn't bad but was nothing special



LoftyBirdLoftyBird

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2009

Funny?

Funny???? "funny" is not the word to describe this. This movie can do better on the jokes and on the story.