Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 5, 2009 | 10:27 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 11, 2009
  • Daily Feature February 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I almost aborted this baby on a couple of occasions. I must say that I'm happy I finished it and I'm pleased with the results.

This cartoon taught me a lot about making animation that doesn't totally suck. Hope you like it.

*Update Feb 7th, 2009: Thanks everyone for the awesome feedback and encouragement. I set out to make an entertaining cartoon with a simple, tight storyline, and it looks like I succeeded. Rest assured, I am gonna take what I've learned and start spitting out some more random shit for you all to enjoy. Thanks again

Reviews


DragonGod1012DragonGod1012

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2009

hahaha awesome

that was sooooo hilarious and very very funny, the bee part was my favourite :D.
at the start i was like ...wtf... then when the bee cmae i started to laugh my lungs out XD



CleverMiamCleverMiam

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2009

Waaaa!? D8

I...I will never pick flower anymore!

Good animation, I like the well defined facial experession you used!


People find this review helpful!

Jargon5Jargon5

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2009

Inspired

This shows what is possible with flash. What an incredibly original idea. I'm pretty sure that there is no other successful movie on Newgrounds that stars a flower.
I love the idea of making an animation that looks on the life of a potted plant, and I have to say, I don't think I'll be putting one in my house anytime soon.
I especially enjoyed the whole scene with the bee. That was truly inspired.

If you could do more with the whole personification idea, that would be great. I would just love another. Maybe you could do one on PC vs. Mac?

Anyway, I thank you for an afternoon of fun. I thoroughly enjoyed this.



Pitbull3291Pitbull3291

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2009

Fantastic

This was just brillant, simple and awesome storyline, the facial expressions of the flower were the best.



ArtoisArtois

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2009

Wonderful!

The bee thing,the cat thing,everything is great.