Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 5, 2009 | 10:27 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 11, 2009
  • Daily Feature February 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I almost aborted this baby on a couple of occasions. I must say that I'm happy I finished it and I'm pleased with the results.

This cartoon taught me a lot about making animation that doesn't totally suck. Hope you like it.

*Update Feb 7th, 2009: Thanks everyone for the awesome feedback and encouragement. I set out to make an entertaining cartoon with a simple, tight storyline, and it looks like I succeeded. Rest assured, I am gonna take what I've learned and start spitting out some more random shit for you all to enjoy. Thanks again

Reviews


LorD-VipeR-2005LorD-VipeR-2005

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2009

Great lesson!

Amazing animation, concept and sound. Amazing job! There was a point to all this, and i missed it the first time i watched it because i was laughing to hard. But then i saw it ( :P ). Real nice stuff. The facial expressions, as stated in other comments, are the best feature. The whole package had that extra thingy which made it fun to watch from beginning to end. Keep going, cause i want to see more.
Cheers!


People find this review helpful!

SoldierPenguinSoldierPenguin

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2009

it was Wierd

Although i watched threw it all



RigRig

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2009

I 5 this every day :D

Such a great piece! Your camera angles, dialogue, and facial expressions really worked together to make an incredible animation, hearkening to times when lewd wasn't the only way to get an audience. Keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

Darwin7Darwin7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 11, 2009

Shitty ending.

I think it would be a lot better if it just suddenly showed him getting ran over with a lawn mower. Change it.


DHaynes responds:

Ok.


Chris-XPChris-XP

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2009

Wow that's really cool!

I didn't notice what the movie symolized untill the very end XP but I thought it was very funny, very true, and kinda sad... cuz I haven't really gotten to the point where I've woken up into the pot... I'm in high school :P Quite a beautiful animation

PS: I'm really high right now so if any of this sounds really stupid... disregard it completely... but personally I thought it was funny as hell XD


DHaynes responds:

It's funny, when I was reading the first paragraph I was like, "WTF, is this dude high or something?" And then in PS you said you were, and I was like "I KNEW it!"

Just kidding, of course...?