Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2009 | 10:55 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 5, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Sketched
    Sketched Animated sketch and improv comedy from a group of L.A. comedians!

Author Comments

It's his dying wishes... you HAVE to do them.

**Update 2/5/09 - Wow! Front Page! Thanks so much to everyone on NG!**

**Update 2/5/09 - Daily second! Thanks once again to everyone who watched, reviewed and voted and of course thanks to NG and all its awesome glory.**

Hey everyone, hope you enjoy our new installment to the Sketched series. This episode marks a number of firsts. For instance this is the first episode to feature the voice of every member of the Sketched voice acting crew.

Also this is the first episode where you will see artwork other than my own. Smirk Studios was kind enough to do all of the background artwork and if I say so my self it contributes greatly to the overall quality of the sketch.

Hope you enjoy.

-Jeff

Reviews


PKforce323PKforce323

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 4, 2009

lol

Pretty funny. That guy was busting his ass for nothing XD


sirjeffofshort responds:

The plight of the downtrodden is always hilarious. Haha. Thanks for the review.


dj-KDUBdj-KDUB

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 7, 2009

hahaha

thats funny dude. good job. a little depressing but good nevertheless


sirjeffofshort responds:

I guess it is slightly depressing when you think about it... that's why I spend most of my time trying to think about stuff as little as possible. Haha. Thanks for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed the cartoon.


zeeddyzeeddy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2009

Great story!

I was very impressed watching this, the story was pretty solid and acting/expression was sound. I feel the crescendo wasn't there in the middle
but the ending was perfect, way to go on the gross factor :D

I think your a family guy fan, am I right?

Awesome animation, keep working on more stuff :P


People find this review helpful!
sirjeffofshort responds:

Thanks, we have more coming out next month so be sure to keep an eye out.

Family guy could certainly be counted amongst our influences, however I do think there are things they do right and things they do wrong. I won't get into the depth as that discussion is a bit tired, but I think it is important to recognize quality when you see it and to count it amongst your influences.

Thanks again for the review.


DarkFakerDarkFaker

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 8, 2009

Funny

"At first, I thought he was full of it.., but he wasn't kidding."

Well good


People find this review helpful!

static07static07

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 6, 2009

Original

Seriously, loved it. The animation and sound were great, no complaints, and the story was original which is always nice to see.... don't get that a lot around here... At any rate definitely going to be checking out more of your work and look forward to what you bring in the future.


sirjeffofshort responds:

Thanks for the review. I hope you enjoy the others as well.