Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2009 | 10:55 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 5, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Sketched
    Sketched Animated sketch and improv comedy from a group of L.A. comedians!

Author Comments

It's his dying wishes... you HAVE to do them.

**Update 2/5/09 - Wow! Front Page! Thanks so much to everyone on NG!**

**Update 2/5/09 - Daily second! Thanks once again to everyone who watched, reviewed and voted and of course thanks to NG and all its awesome glory.**

Hey everyone, hope you enjoy our new installment to the Sketched series. This episode marks a number of firsts. For instance this is the first episode to feature the voice of every member of the Sketched voice acting crew.

Also this is the first episode where you will see artwork other than my own. Smirk Studios was kind enough to do all of the background artwork and if I say so my self it contributes greatly to the overall quality of the sketch.

Hope you enjoy.

-Jeff

Reviews


nina1nina1

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2009

Crazy....but 1 question

Yeah with all those errands....why didn't he just take the guy to the hospital....could have avoided that "soft lips" situation


sirjeffofshort responds:

The interludes were supposed to be cuts back and forth from the future, I guess I could have been a little more explicit about that, but perhaps the idea of him running these elongated errands does add an extra layer of absurd comedy. Haha. I'm glad you liked it none the less. Thanks for the review.


dj-KDUBdj-KDUB

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 7, 2009

hahaha

thats funny dude. good job. a little depressing but good nevertheless


sirjeffofshort responds:

I guess it is slightly depressing when you think about it... that's why I spend most of my time trying to think about stuff as little as possible. Haha. Thanks for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed the cartoon.


ZefisheZefishe

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 6, 2009

good

to drawn out for me....but funny


People find this review helpful!
sirjeffofshort responds:

It does seem that people prefer the snappier jokes to the slow building ones, so that is definitely be something we keep in mind for the future. Thanks for the review.


xCyLxxCyLx

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2009

awesome

lol dying soldier reminded me of H. Jon Benjamin from Dr. Katz and Home Movies. The satire was kind of the same vein. I loved it, most of the kids here wont understand the humor. I loved this, great voice acting and animation!


sirjeffofshort responds:

Haha, Bill gets the Jon Benjamin comment ALL the time. I'm really glad you were able to relate to and enjoy the satirical humor used in this piece. If there is one thing I'm proud of it's the way our voice actors can take a piece and transform it into something amazing. Thanks for the review.


zhumarzhumar

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 6, 2009

meh

It seemed very drawn out. What was supposed to be funny fell a little short and ended up being a little annoying in the end.


People find this review helpful!
sirjeffofshort responds:

This was an attempt at a slower paced humor than we are used to, this is true, so I can see why it would seem a bit drawn out to some. It definitely does seem like the overall agreement is that a faster pace is better so we will keep that in mind for future shorts. Thanks for the review.