Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2009 | 6:41 PM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

AVGN is an experimental art game and winner of 2010's IGF award for innovation.

Finishing the game unlocks the games real title.

UPDATE 2/1/09:

The game now has 10 different endings that each make a piece of a puzzle. put the puzzle together and e-mail me with the info (souldescen@aol.com) for a prize!

UPDATE 2/2/09:

We made it so if you use auto clicker you will get a bad ending when you finish the game, it will also not let you see the secret skeleton unlockable posted about on rock paper shotgun. http://www.rockpapershotg un.com/2009/02/02/point-a nd-click-and-click-avgm/

Reviews


AlllexiaAlllexia

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars June 8, 2014

This is just so odd. Seriously incredibly odd. Also: 10 different endings, each requiring more than 10000 clicks?! My mind can bear with it, but my mouse can't, I'm sorry for your art. All my appreciation (and a healthy dose of worry for their mental sanity) for whoever does that.
It's drawn nicely and the sounds are appropriate.
To be honest, I have never been more afraid of a game. The repetitive button clicking, the creepier and creepier items appearing, the fact that you weren't done after you finished making all buttons appear on screen, the sounds, the lots, LOTS of dead things... I just dreaded finishing it, but was more and more curious. Until I found out that in stead of finishing the game, now you have to click to colour the items. And I just wanted to be over with it. Unfortunately, I just couldn't even finish colouring it.
Normally I would have rated it less than a star, as the gameplay is awful even for an art game, the art is worse, and the message is far too hard to find.



GeoKureliGeoKureli

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars September 13, 2009

mapulation?

proud boner, didn't even use a auto click, which i didn't know existed. so F you pwn pirate

nice drawings, i guess



Istanbul777Istanbul777

Rated 1 / 5 stars July 19, 2012

Profoundly dull and monotonous 'gameplay', an utterly pointless experience, and completely bereft of any actual value as a game. I want my three minutes back.



ShitassmShitassm

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 27, 2010

ok?

i clicked it 1024 times. a blow up doll and a pile of dog shit appeared floating in the air? lol an i think i broke the clicker. down is on and up is now off. lol



KupaSteveAwsomeShowKupaSteveAwsomeShow

Rated 1 / 5 stars May 18, 2010

10112

Kept me clicking past the point were it was fun.