Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2009 | 6:41 PM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

AVGN is an experimental art game and winner of 2010's IGF award for innovation.

Finishing the game unlocks the games real title.

UPDATE 2/1/09:

The game now has 10 different endings that each make a piece of a puzzle. put the puzzle together and e-mail me with the info ([email protected]) for a prize!

UPDATE 2/2/09:

We made it so if you use auto clicker you will get a bad ending when you finish the game, it will also not let you see the secret skeleton unlockable posted about on rock paper shotgun. http://www.rockpapershotg un.com/2009/02/02/point-a nd-click-and-click-avgm/

Reviews


flyingmonkeywarriorflyingmonkeywarrior

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 20, 2009

DAAAAAAAAMMNNIIIIIIIIIIIT

GOD DAMMIT I ACCIDENTALLY CLICKED A LINK SOMEHOW AND LOST ALL MY 8000 CLICKS. AAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH



KellomecoKellomeco

Rated 0 / 5 stars September 19, 2009

You know what

Mty hand hurts.....NO MORE,CLICK AFTER CLICK AFTER CLICK....AND WHATS WITH THE GIRL TURNIG INTO A GUY SICK



georgetahergeorgetaher

Rated 0 / 5 stars September 19, 2009

boring

0/10 0/5 because it was boring and the ending was crap (auto clicker rulz!)



Spartan-74Spartan-74

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2009

Excellent!

I finished this game with just over 10,000 clicks. I got tired around 4000 but decided to push forth and not be a whiny little girl about it. I love the statement this game makes about pointless grinding, especially in MMORPGs. I never cared for games like WoW and Guild Wars, but I never really knew why I didn't enjoy them until this game. It made me think. Halfway through I began to think "Wow all this pointless clicking for some worthless rewards every once in a while, and each reward takes longer and longer to get to. Holy crap, this sounds like WoW!" And it was. It's like a watered down version of WoW. There's no skill involved, no thinking, no emotion other than boredom and anger... Real games are ones which challenge your mind. Well this game has something that WoW and Guild Wars don't: It makes you appreciate games for what they used to be. Thank you!!


People find this review helpful!

GeoKureliGeoKureli

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars September 13, 2009

mapulation?

proud boner, didn't even use a auto click, which i didn't know existed. so F you pwn pirate

nice drawings, i guess