Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 28, 2009 | 2:35 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 4, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick February 4, 2009
  • Daily Feature January 29, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

After some years I give you the third episode I hope you enjoy it as much as I did making it!
Huge file people please be patient!

So glad to be back with this series!

Well I think Ive kept my promise in pulling these last animations a bit faster and Ill continuing, but I think I'll start making shorter ones to pull them faster and to spend more time on graphics, in my opinion I prefer to watch a short but with sweet visuals animation that a long one with no quality. but anyway...
Enjoy!

Peace!

Reviews


ShockwavePulsarShockwavePulsar

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 28, 2009

Great Animation.

Don't get me wrong this is an awesome serie's, great animation and nice visuals but what puts me off is the dialogue and the joke's in the movie, the voice work could be better but the animation is awesome =D



YoraeDragonYoraeDragon

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 6, 2009

Some humor

But a lot of it was random and didn't make a lot of sense. Gotta admit, though, when Link turned to face Volvagia (remembering how he acted throughout 1 and 2), I was on the edge of my seat. Too bad what happened was kinda "crappy", if you catch my drift.

Also, you had them enunciate Volvagia with a short 'g'. Kinda awesome sounding, never heard it that way before.



jjannejjjannej

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 9, 2009

Average

Weird, but not too bad.



Nia-So-PurdyNia-So-Purdy

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 1, 2009

honestly...

...i think the 2nd one was the best....this one was cool but just didn't capture me like the first 2....i think it was a tad short and the jokes weren't as funny but the graphics of course were awesome


People find this review helpful!

LinkarioLinkario

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 6, 2009

...What happened?

I must say when i saw that the Real Legend was back, i was giddy. Years in the making, and it was finally here... but it wasn't... its not.

What happened to the humor from before, the humorous situational comedy from the Zelda series that had become so well known? The beginning had some of it... but as soon as link went into the Goron area, it was as if some ten year old took the reins and substituted such old well written comedy into... the fart/crap joke near the end of the movie. The movement and jokes seemed slowed and unjustly extended, the humor fell to horribly inappropriate levels, and the unnecessary addition of jokes not related to Zelda put a damper on the entire experience to me.

I miss the Real Legend, the stuff I grew up with when I first joined Newgrounds... but it would seem that even a series such as this must fall to the inappropriate awkward humor that the internet has provided to us all. Im glad others find this series to still be fulfilling, however with this disappointing return, I have lost faith in the series. I'll still cling to hope though...