Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 28, 2009 | 2:35 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 4, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick February 4, 2009
  • Daily Feature January 29, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

After some years I give you the third episode I hope you enjoy it as much as I did making it!
Huge file people please be patient!

So glad to be back with this series!

Well I think Ive kept my promise in pulling these last animations a bit faster and Ill continuing, but I think I'll start making shorter ones to pull them faster and to spend more time on graphics, in my opinion I prefer to watch a short but with sweet visuals animation that a long one with no quality. but anyway...
Enjoy!

Peace!

Reviews


sykosqrlsykosqrl

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 24, 2010

Great parody, bad jokes.

This is the third entry in a series of flash that is growing in popularity. And it should only be getting bigger. And it is (somewhat). But with a bigger and bigger following, more and more time should be spent in these animations. And graphics and story wise, it is getting better. Joke wise.....meh.

Let me give you an example: Link and Navi are going through the Goron Mines. And the meet an enemy that's called a Flare Dancer. I get the whole pun on where he says he'll defeat them by dancing, but the supposed joke that comes after isn't all that funny. In fact, after watching the other two episodes in this series, I kinda saw it coming.

The length in this episode is a real problem as well. In the last two episodes, I was able to eat up a considerable chunk of time with them. I went back the next day to go watch this one, because I was waiting for my delivery of chinese food, and I had to watch this short flash twice (keep in mind, I live only a few minutes from the chinese shop). I get he had to cut back on length to spend more time on the graphics, but next time, make it longer than three seconds.

Better graphics and increased amounts of story don't make up for lackluster jokes and short run time, earning this a 7 out of 10.



WRB852WRB852

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 31, 2009

Meh.

I thought the animation was wonderful, but the story lacked humor. I only kind of chuckled once or twice. I expected better. :(



ArcoJawaArcoJawa

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 2, 2009

Not incredible

... but I really like the continuity your trying to pull off there with Link getting better and Navy seeming more respectful of him. A lot of things seemed to happen very quickly in the movie which kinda made the comedy seem rushed but you did make me interested in seeing the continuation~


People find this review helpful!

tumi2000tumi2000

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2009

Good animation

but the joke were pretty lame...



GiblazGiblaz

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 25, 2009

The movie was good...

Good movie, but when will people realize that "sarcastic and bitchy girl" is a terrible character stereotype and only detracts from the overall quality of the movie? Great animation, great "other" characters, but Navi is even more annoying in this movie than she is in the game. Please, Flash animators, stop putting the sarcastic girl into your movies.