Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2009 | 8:44 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 24, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Welcome to Purgatory 5 Points Beat 5 Levels
Dark Times 25 Points Beat 10 Levels
Support the Creators! 25 Points Check out Closure on Steam!
Lost in the Dark 50 Points Beat 20 Levels
Closure 100 Points Beat the game

Author Comments

www.closuregame.com

This is the original flash prototype of Closure.
After releasing this here on Newgrounds, we spent 3 years making a bigger and better commercial version of the game from the ground up in a new engine.

It is NOW AVAILABLE ON STEAM and you can check it out here
http://store.steampowered .com/app/72000/

The new version of the game is better in every single way. The graphics are better, the music is better, the gameplay is smoother, the puzzles are less frustrating (and there's nearly 100 of them!), there's new mechanics, new features, new characters, and hidden silver moths to keep you busy for a long time.

Enjoy!

Reviews


JuankaTheSexyOneJuankaTheSexyOne

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2009

the game is seriously awesom but....

why does it go realy sloooowww after 5 minutes?? and all of a sudden too as if i just started the antivirus while i play...i got firefox 3 see if anyone can figure that out



NervousICNervousIC

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2009

Impressive

This game is one of the most original things I've seen since quite. I need to know how did you program that... please? I won't be able to sleep until I know.

Very good stuff, keep up the good work!



cytizencytizen

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2009

So good on so many levels

- It saves progress
- The art was grimy and unorthodox which was a very refreshing thing
- The music was ambient enough not to be annoying
- The puzzle aspect was well thought out and no solution felt like a tedious repeat of the previous mission.
- There was a creepy scare factor to the game. When I messed up and fell into the darkness I kind of felt the horror. No light! The darkness takes me!
- The subtle sound effects of walking, unlocking doors, picking up or dropping things all fit right in and didn't sound canned.
-The game had the right pacing. There was a good balance between quick reaction and thoughtful puzzle solving.

All these points make for a good game that, even when difficult, makes you come back for more.


People find this review helpful!

Srenz97Srenz97

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2010

oioiho

ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo



mmuse22mmuse22

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2009

wtf

what the hell do u do?
maybe im really stupid but i have no idea wat to do
everytime i click play this picture pops up and its flashing
i tried clicking everywhere, using arrows,
i dont know wat to do....


Glaiel-Gamer responds:

download flash player 10