Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2009 | 8:44 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 24, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Welcome to Purgatory 5 Points Beat 5 Levels
Dark Times 25 Points Beat 10 Levels
Support the Creators! 25 Points Check out Closure on Steam!
Lost in the Dark 50 Points Beat 20 Levels
Closure 100 Points Beat the game

Author Comments

www.closuregame.com

This is the original flash prototype of Closure.
After releasing this here on Newgrounds, we spent 3 years making a bigger and better commercial version of the game from the ground up in a new engine.

It is NOW AVAILABLE ON STEAM and you can check it out here
http://store.steampowered .com/app/72000/

The new version of the game is better in every single way. The graphics are better, the music is better, the gameplay is smoother, the puzzles are less frustrating (and there's nearly 100 of them!), there's new mechanics, new features, new characters, and hidden silver moths to keep you busy for a long time.

Enjoy!

Reviews


KaikumachKaikumach

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2011

Challenging with unique style and gameplay.

Setting foot into the world of Closure, we are greeted by darkness! The scarcity of light gives a feeling of being trapped in darkness (hence the title). Controls are simple enough but the puzzles offer much challenge and hours of gameplay. Though frequent "deaths" may dissuade the casual player from finishing the game, the levels are all solvable, patience is virtue. The game shows bits and pieces of a story that becomes clearer towards the end with interesting art assets scattered throughout the levels along with eerily scribbled messages. Overall, Closure is an awesome game that will bend minds and grasp players in its dark embrace!


People find this review helpful!

molkmanmolkman

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2009

Whoa

Now that is one of the most clever games I have ever played. I love the light-stuff and all that. Awesome art style as well.



Stealth180Stealth180

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2009

Help..

After it's loaded and i press begin, it goes to a blank screen. Do i have to just wait quite a while? And I've checked if ive got flash player 10 and i have. Seems like a good game and hope i can play it soon!


Glaiel-Gamer responds:

I'd try loading it again


ryuhydokenryuhydoken

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2009

wow

really nice mazing job keep it up



Carnitaz510Carnitaz510

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2010

purgatory

thats hella koo i had tripy ass dreams bofore about this