Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2009 | 8:44 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 24, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Welcome to Purgatory 5 Points Beat 5 Levels
Dark Times 25 Points Beat 10 Levels
Support the Creators! 25 Points Check out Closure on Steam!
Lost in the Dark 50 Points Beat 20 Levels
Closure 100 Points Beat the game

Author Comments

www.closuregame.com

This is the original flash prototype of Closure.
After releasing this here on Newgrounds, we spent 3 years making a bigger and better commercial version of the game from the ground up in a new engine.

It is NOW AVAILABLE ON STEAM and you can check it out here
http://store.steampowered .com/app/72000/

The new version of the game is better in every single way. The graphics are better, the music is better, the gameplay is smoother, the puzzles are less frustrating (and there's nearly 100 of them!), there's new mechanics, new features, new characters, and hidden silver moths to keep you busy for a long time.

Enjoy!

Reviews


ALovelyLieALovelyLie

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

Amazing!

Overall, I really love the love whole concept of this game. Srsly, the originality of this game is amazing! I also love how creepy and eerie the whole thing is - The art, music, and gameplay really adds to the whole experience. Love it!


People find this review helpful!

botchanbotchan

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2010

Unique

Original idea, Cool atmosphere, striking graphics



VirgilGrinVirgilGrin

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2011

GREAT.

its pretty hard at some points but all in all its great



baxmanbaxman

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2009

Incredible

And i thought it was all done...



Kalif203Kalif203

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2009

Wow...what a game.

An all new concept I've never seen before, and what a massive amount of thought put into the game. I also must comment on the progression through levels, in which the difficulty was very well balanced, if not the most balanced I've seen yet in any puzzle game.

The music jumping up in volume and in variety when the light consumed more of the level was very intriguing also.

I liked the little break level put in at the end, don't see that too often, I find it rewarding. And the way the credits scene was themed and in part controlled by the player.

Thank you for this game, I'm immensely impressed.


People find this review helpful!