Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2009 | 8:44 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 24, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Welcome to Purgatory 5 Points Beat 5 Levels
Dark Times 25 Points Beat 10 Levels
Support the Creators! 25 Points Check out Closure on Steam!
Lost in the Dark 50 Points Beat 20 Levels
Closure 100 Points Beat the game

Author Comments

www.closuregame.com

This is the original flash prototype of Closure.
After releasing this here on Newgrounds, we spent 3 years making a bigger and better commercial version of the game from the ground up in a new engine.

It is NOW AVAILABLE ON STEAM and you can check it out here
http://store.steampowered .com/app/72000/

The new version of the game is better in every single way. The graphics are better, the music is better, the gameplay is smoother, the puzzles are less frustrating (and there's nearly 100 of them!), there's new mechanics, new features, new characters, and hidden silver moths to keep you busy for a long time.

Enjoy!

Reviews


skinnyeddyskinnyeddy

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2009

Awesome!

Great game :D
Congrats on this getting featured in EDGE magazine in the UK!



jasonapogjasonapog

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2009

The game is cool!!!!

The music really suits the gameplay. It has limitless possibilities since the light is the only one that can reveal the terrain and when i the darkness you can pass through. Loved it. What's the plot? Like Lithium below me said. Where can you read it?


Glaiel-Gamer responds:

You don't read the plot in this game (although there is some hidden text)


HurricaneXHurricaneX

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2009

One of the better games on NG...

But I've been stumped on level 10 for hours. Here's some of what I've tried with the same result of falling into the black:
Putting the Black light in different places.
Chasing the light after quickly switching them in that post-thing.
Using the black light in the pillar (which was a really stupid mistake)
What the hell am I missing?



FreeStrifeFreeStrife

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2009

EPIC!

This game pwns. Will you be making another one?



KradarkKradark

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2009

Excellent game, a true piece of art.

I have visited NG for the longest time but I never felt like creating an account. This game however, motivated me to do so, simply because I couldn't go without telling you guys that you made an incredible game. Alright, so it doesn't have fancy 3D graphics, who cares? No orchestral music, who cares? The sketchy artwork and the creepy noise/music on the background gave this game a suiting atmosphere.
My favorite part? Definitely the hidden plot line. When I first started playing I didn't get any of the messages; I thought it was nothing more than a generic puzzle-solving game. But I was wrong, there's a story behind all of that. Even though the game might not reveal much, I found the story to be rather profound, almost spiritual in a certain way. Who knows, I might be overreacting because I truly enjoyed this experience, but that's how I feel.

Please, do continue to make games like these. A sequel would be perfect, even if it takes on a whole different story and a whole different character. I'm truly a fan of your work.


People find this review helpful!