Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2009 | 8:44 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 24, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Welcome to Purgatory 5 Points Beat 5 Levels
Dark Times 25 Points Beat 10 Levels
Support the Creators! 25 Points Check out Closure on Steam!
Lost in the Dark 50 Points Beat 20 Levels
Closure 100 Points Beat the game

Author Comments

www.closuregame.com

This is the original flash prototype of Closure.
After releasing this here on Newgrounds, we spent 3 years making a bigger and better commercial version of the game from the ground up in a new engine.

It is NOW AVAILABLE ON STEAM and you can check it out here
http://store.steampowered .com/app/72000/

The new version of the game is better in every single way. The graphics are better, the music is better, the gameplay is smoother, the puzzles are less frustrating (and there's nearly 100 of them!), there's new mechanics, new features, new characters, and hidden silver moths to keep you busy for a long time.

Enjoy!

Reviews


MoggatronMoggatron

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 16, 2012

I wish I knew about this before I bought Closure on Steam... since I can't get it to load on Steam. Unique game btw.


People find this review helpful!
Glaiel-Gamer responds:

This one is not the same as the one on steam, not at all


mb3mb3

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars September 16, 2012

Weird, I can't seem to figure out how to mute this thing. Does the bigger/better version include a mute button? Those are pretty essential.


Glaiel-Gamer responds:

yes


yomammasboy3yomammasboy3

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 16, 2012

Challenging, yes. Somthing i'd play for more than 10 minutes, no. too monotonous and confusing



artsykeyartsykey

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2012

I just bought the new Closure. I was so excited about a year ago when I heard about the new one, but this one remains a newgrounds classic to me. I have never seen another platformer quite like it.


People find this review helpful!

neworleansdudeneworleansdude

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 14, 2012

Oh yeah.....I remember this one. Lot's of great fun. So stylish and moody. Way better than most games that take more mb than this. Only 4 1/2 though because after a bit it can hurt my eyes and it would be nice to have some different sound tracks (I know you say the new version does, I will really consider buying it). At times it does get really difficult - but then again I guess that was the point!


People find this review helpful!