Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2009 | 8:44 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 24, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Welcome to Purgatory 5 Points Beat 5 Levels
Dark Times 25 Points Beat 10 Levels
Support the Creators! 25 Points Check out Closure on Steam!
Lost in the Dark 50 Points Beat 20 Levels
Closure 100 Points Beat the game

Author Comments

www.closuregame.com

This is the original flash prototype of Closure.
After releasing this here on Newgrounds, we spent 3 years making a bigger and better commercial version of the game from the ground up in a new engine.

It is NOW AVAILABLE ON STEAM and you can check it out here
http://store.steampowered .com/app/72000/

The new version of the game is better in every single way. The graphics are better, the music is better, the gameplay is smoother, the puzzles are less frustrating (and there's nearly 100 of them!), there's new mechanics, new features, new characters, and hidden silver moths to keep you busy for a long time.

Enjoy!

Reviews


pawalapawala

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2012

Excellent game you got here.
Obviously, the art style and the plot mix together very nicely. I don't even see how people can compare this to games like Limbo. Might as well argue every colored game is derivative of each other.
It's just challenging enough to engage, while not being too frustrating. Was a bit stumped for a few minutes at around level 23 or 24. But figuring these things out feels really rewarding.
I admit, I wish the platforming was a bit more forgiving (jumps not registering when falling an inch on an incline).
As for the music, I never felt it got in the way. In fact it actually added to the overall eerie atmosphere of the game.
On the other hand, the ending could've needed a bit more closure. Pun wholly intended. :)


People find this review helpful!

MetsamiesMetsamies

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2012

It's a very nice game, great design, and the lighting is amazing.
Does anyone have any tips for level 10? I'm ashamed to say it's trumped me on that level.


People find this review helpful!

ElricMasenkoElricMasenko

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 18, 2012

Contrary to what other people are saying, while the music was on a loop, i like it. It fills out the eerie feeling that this puzzle platformer should be. Good mechanics, mind bending puzzle and atmosphere. I'll be buying closure on steam next week, glad to see that i'm not gonna be disappointed with the purchase and if this was a prototype, that tells me the full game is gonna be even better. Well done!



McKillerRusMcKillerRus

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2012

Good game with a new style! Reminds me of game called Shift... Yea, I agree with mb3, the sound is annoying. Btw, how to pass lvl 12 with the lamp circle and light circle? The one with stairs



MoggatronMoggatron

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 16, 2012

I wish I knew about this before I bought Closure on Steam... since I can't get it to load on Steam. Unique game btw.


People find this review helpful!
Glaiel-Gamer responds:

This one is not the same as the one on steam, not at all