Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2009 | 8:44 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 24, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Welcome to Purgatory 5 Points Beat 5 Levels
Dark Times 25 Points Beat 10 Levels
Support the Creators! 25 Points Check out Closure on Steam!
Lost in the Dark 50 Points Beat 20 Levels
Closure 100 Points Beat the game

Author Comments

www.closuregame.com

This is the original flash prototype of Closure.
After releasing this here on Newgrounds, we spent 3 years making a bigger and better commercial version of the game from the ground up in a new engine.

It is NOW AVAILABLE ON STEAM and you can check it out here
http://store.steampowered .com/app/72000/

The new version of the game is better in every single way. The graphics are better, the music is better, the gameplay is smoother, the puzzles are less frustrating (and there's nearly 100 of them!), there's new mechanics, new features, new characters, and hidden silver moths to keep you busy for a long time.

Enjoy!

Reviews


IronGleetIronGleet

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 23, 2009

neat but...

.. I got too frustrated trying to navigate through the interactive credits and lost interest. Still, the idea of interactive credits is an awesome one you deserve mega credit for. Very unique. This could not have been easy at all.



byteslingerbyteslinger

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2009

If you can't see it, it doesn't exist!

Wow. A platformer that gives a whole new meaning to "stay in the light". It was very original - trying to solve the puzzle with light and shadow - and sometimes timing. The black and white graphics and the eerie background music definitely added to the gameplay. I've played many platformers, and this is something new. Congrats to a game well made and well done. Keep up the great work!



CerebralGamesCerebralGames

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2009

No words

I have no words

All my 5 for this game.



mfkr1mfkr1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2009

YAY

i thought original mind was lost among the masses

apparently not

i played a few levels and was quickly hooked

im taking a break but be assured i will return

this was phenomenal

now if i could just only dl this to my xbox id be happy!



TheNossinatorTheNossinator

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2009

Awesome.

Really great game, I loved the original concept. At first I didn't get that the light made the platforms 'appear', but about 3 deaths taught me that valuable lesson. The music suited well, sort of eerie, and the graphics were great too. The drawing style (sort of free-handish and in black and white) really helps with the experience of the game.

Everything was really well done, keep up the great work.

5/5
10/10