Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2009 | 8:44 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 24, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Welcome to Purgatory 5 Points Beat 5 Levels
Dark Times 25 Points Beat 10 Levels
Support the Creators! 25 Points Check out Closure on Steam!
Lost in the Dark 50 Points Beat 20 Levels
Closure 100 Points Beat the game

Author Comments

www.closuregame.com

This is the original flash prototype of Closure.
After releasing this here on Newgrounds, we spent 3 years making a bigger and better commercial version of the game from the ground up in a new engine.

It is NOW AVAILABLE ON STEAM and you can check it out here
http://store.steampowered .com/app/72000/

The new version of the game is better in every single way. The graphics are better, the music is better, the gameplay is smoother, the puzzles are less frustrating (and there's nearly 100 of them!), there's new mechanics, new features, new characters, and hidden silver moths to keep you busy for a long time.

Enjoy!

Reviews


lileggypoo23lileggypoo23

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 12, 2011

I thought

I think that it was pretty damn good. Confusing at first but I got the idea of it after. Maybe you should let them know that the balls are light and they need that to travel?



wil321wil321

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

Awful

I couldn't get out of some place! The person walks too slow and I just kept walking around and it was confusing. I didn't know what to do. Other people seem to love it so it might just be my opinion



chillinitupchillinitup

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2011

Closure

This game is really funn. i love a good chalange. good job man :)



EdMKEdMK

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 28, 2011

Bold, very bold.

Although the game itself is quite bland, mainly consisting of moving slowly from area to area with a kinda clunky platforming system, the puzzle elements can be quite challenging and interesting.
The gameplay isn't what kept me until the very end though. This is what brings me to a suggestion, perhaps an animated re-telling? The story, and storytelling, is incredibly compelling. I found myself depressed at one moment, and gleefully escaping the next. This stark contrast of emotional response is very rare to find in the vast number of puzzle games (and games in general), which is what impressed me about Closure.


People find this review helpful!

bilguy2bilguy2

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 23, 2011

good game

its a good game but a bit confusing so 3/5 and 6/10