Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2009 | 2:38 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Escape from Nevara Episode 1: You Lied.

Running time: 8 mins approx

*Edit* Front page and daily first?! Cheers newgrounds!

*Edit* I can't stress enough that if you want to fully understand the story you will need to read the preloader comic to understand the concept of the story if you haven't been following all of my work. Or you can head over to my deviantart page and read all the individual comics that i've linked there.

*Edit* Finally got my main VA on NG to credit him properly

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see.

A new tournament will be starting over on Deviantart and i'm sending Spoiler in to continue the story. I'm aiming to do this entire tournament in flash episodes, so expect a new episode every 4-5 weeks. If you wish to understand more about the story, feel free to watch my previous submissions on Newgrounds and to read up on my comics on Deviantart.

Untill then wish me luck and thanks for watching.

Reviews


FLegmaFLegma

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2009

AWESOME

Awesome drawing like the different animating techniques andl ove the storyline awesome voices geat work can't w8 for ep 2



FagnarozeFagnaroze

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2009

Quite amazing indeed

Very very intriguing! Got me hooked the first couple of seconds and the rest was just a joyride. Great animation, quality, story, art, the works. I just hope you continue this because the potential seems to be incredible. Reminds me alittle of Bleach and anime story wise but not art wise. Great work!



KanzerKanzer

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2009

Pure awesome

Like, totally. The only little thing that buggered me: the red eye on the cyborg appears and dissappears a lot from his face.

This flash is very interesting and I can't wait to see the others. Congratulations, you are officialy awesome.



neku740neku740

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2009

That song!

It was great. You took it from sonic the hedgehog.



MattKronikMattKronik

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2009

Wow, wow, wow, wow, WOW!

I can't believe a movie of this quality is being produced for free!
Dig the back story and the direction the story is headed. The internal struggle was really well done.
I'm completely blown away by this. I look forward to seeing more episodes soon! (still gotta watch ep. 2)