Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2009 | 2:38 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Escape from Nevara Episode 1: You Lied.

Running time: 8 mins approx

*Edit* Front page and daily first?! Cheers newgrounds!

*Edit* I can't stress enough that if you want to fully understand the story you will need to read the preloader comic to understand the concept of the story if you haven't been following all of my work. Or you can head over to my deviantart page and read all the individual comics that i've linked there.

*Edit* Finally got my main VA on NG to credit him properly

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see.

A new tournament will be starting over on Deviantart and i'm sending Spoiler in to continue the story. I'm aiming to do this entire tournament in flash episodes, so expect a new episode every 4-5 weeks. If you wish to understand more about the story, feel free to watch my previous submissions on Newgrounds and to read up on my comics on Deviantart.

Untill then wish me luck and thanks for watching.

Reviews


BlessingBlessing

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2009

Wait, wha?

We'll go with 5 stars because on the one hand the art was very nice. The animation was great and the effects and stuff was really beautiful. This was fun to watch and you're a talented artist... However... Does "You lied" refer to how the viewers should headline their reviews? You said that if I read the preloader comic I'd understand what was going on but I'm afraid I don't. I understand that he's your basic amnesiac hero searching for someone (in this case, apparently two people: the love interest and someone who saved him previously). He has a sword that's alive and thinks of him like a brother. He has the typical hidden power that causes him to lose control of himself to a darker persona thing going on apparently, but the comic set the story up to go into a tournament. In fact with the way the preloader comic ended I expected the flash to begin with one on one combat straight away without even any dialogue. So I was extremely confused to see his spirit(?) fighting against his own inner workings in his stomach or something. How was his spirit physically trapped in his lower body if it apparently came from his brain? When he made it to the brain what was to keep him from taking his body back right there? Why did he feel he needed to turn around and go after that thing instead? And if the thing is still in his head why can't he just go back into spirit mode and fight it again? At the end of this flash it was obvious that they weren't in an arena about to fight the final part of a tournament, so I think the preloader comic is pretty misleading. Because of the confusion there (and the fact that forfill isn't a word) I can't give you a higher score. I do look forward to future works by you though.


Zeurel responds:

No they weren't this is the start of a new tournament. As shown on teh preloader this is the audition for joining. The other contestants will be doing similar entries to get in. Episode 2 will start with the actual OC on OC fighting.


x8105x8105

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2009

sorry....

I just couldn't hang with this animation... It probably got better... but remember in animation you have 6 seconds to capture your audiance... and this animation went well beyond all of my tolerance levels, even the name was a bit of a let down, I was so hoping for Electronic F$cking Ninja. Even Eternal Fingering Ninny would have been cool too.



ProMotionProductionsProMotionProductions

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 23, 2009

I dont know what is going on.

And I cant understand anyones motivations. And the dialogue was a bit trite at times...... But damn, that fbf is impressive!
Sorry.



GHghhj111GHghhj111

Rated 0 / 5 stars March 9, 2013

thats so sick



boysbluesbandboysbluesband

Rated 0 / 5 stars January 24, 2009

xtra...

I don't know... so much confusing as a story, are they virus trying to reach the body? Yes, I did read the story in the preloader. But well... nice try.