Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2009 | 2:38 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Escape from Nevara Episode 1: You Lied.

Running time: 8 mins approx

*Edit* Front page and daily first?! Cheers newgrounds!

*Edit* I can't stress enough that if you want to fully understand the story you will need to read the preloader comic to understand the concept of the story if you haven't been following all of my work. Or you can head over to my deviantart page and read all the individual comics that i've linked there.

*Edit* Finally got my main VA on NG to credit him properly

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see.

A new tournament will be starting over on Deviantart and i'm sending Spoiler in to continue the story. I'm aiming to do this entire tournament in flash episodes, so expect a new episode every 4-5 weeks. If you wish to understand more about the story, feel free to watch my previous submissions on Newgrounds and to read up on my comics on Deviantart.

Untill then wish me luck and thanks for watching.

Reviews


sonicdark389sonicdark389

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2009

RARE

THIS IS RARE



SonArnoSonArno

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

this is totally great!!

u can count urself as 1 of those flash-animators whose work has the ability to become more than "just" flashes. the story is brilliant, better than most of the cartoons i've seen in public television. this could easily become a tv series of it's own - but stick with the flashes; then we all know you're still in charge ^^

i only dislike a thing: the accent of the white ghost/soul - is comes really clear as he says "i gotta get ME body back" - it creates a rather akward moment.

apart from that, you'Re really gonna bring it far with this, keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

ToaIgnikiToaIgniki

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2011

well...

everybody lies...



Evill-BobEvill-Bob

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2009

Damn good

Now of only stuff like this was on the television I would actually turn it on.


People find this review helpful!

blackfaith89blackfaith89

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

You are a god!

When one masters the way of the flash like you have, a movie like this one is the outcome. please keep making more.