Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2009 | 2:38 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Escape from Nevara Episode 1: You Lied.

Running time: 8 mins approx

*Edit* Front page and daily first?! Cheers newgrounds!

*Edit* I can't stress enough that if you want to fully understand the story you will need to read the preloader comic to understand the concept of the story if you haven't been following all of my work. Or you can head over to my deviantart page and read all the individual comics that i've linked there.

*Edit* Finally got my main VA on NG to credit him properly

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see.

A new tournament will be starting over on Deviantart and i'm sending Spoiler in to continue the story. I'm aiming to do this entire tournament in flash episodes, so expect a new episode every 4-5 weeks. If you wish to understand more about the story, feel free to watch my previous submissions on Newgrounds and to read up on my comics on Deviantart.

Untill then wish me luck and thanks for watching.

Reviews


CrispyreaperCrispyreaper

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2009

That was Freakin Sick...

Hey man, you were right. The beginning that you made DOES make a helluva lot more sense in this version!

Absolutely amazing, an downright bad ass! Cant wait for the tournament to start!(Wish they would also let bystanders have a voice in who wins... I really wanted to see Spoiler take on that scotish bastidge...



IMONFIREGUYIMONFIREGUY

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2009

awesome as usual

i like the additions made to the preloader
it gives those not familiar with the story a more in-depth look into it
nice work



MattsterMattster

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2009

You have a talent.

That was top-quality. Outstanding! The story was exciting, and the animation was smooth. The scenery and well. . .EVERYTHING was AMAZING.
I will be keeping an eye out for these in the future.
10/10
5/5
~Matt



Daragerwin1Daragerwin1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2009

you have my vote.

Here's hoping for the front page, maybe you can take the "butt fight"'s spot



CJDoggerCJDogger

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2009

Wow!

That was awesome!
Great art, great storyline intro and great animation!
I'm looking forward to more ^_^