Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2009 | 2:38 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Escape from Nevara Episode 1: You Lied.

Running time: 8 mins approx

*Edit* Front page and daily first?! Cheers newgrounds!

*Edit* I can't stress enough that if you want to fully understand the story you will need to read the preloader comic to understand the concept of the story if you haven't been following all of my work. Or you can head over to my deviantart page and read all the individual comics that i've linked there.

*Edit* Finally got my main VA on NG to credit him properly

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see.

A new tournament will be starting over on Deviantart and i'm sending Spoiler in to continue the story. I'm aiming to do this entire tournament in flash episodes, so expect a new episode every 4-5 weeks. If you wish to understand more about the story, feel free to watch my previous submissions on Newgrounds and to read up on my comics on Deviantart.

Untill then wish me luck and thanks for watching.

Reviews


kerfuffle0kerfuffle0

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2009

wow!

that was awesome! cant wait to see more, its going in my faves!
5/5, 10/10!



YpokYpok

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2009

Pretty Cool

I had no idea what the hell was going on but it was great fun to watch. You mix the tweening in with the fighting really well and the fbf was great, but a couple of times it looked a little too smooth, like when the little white ghost was sent flying by a punch. I think you could have use a few less frames there to make it faster. Great job overall though. I'll definitely be looking into this series. Good luck with the next project.



ut2k4wikichiciut2k4wikichici

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2009

Escape from Nevara, absolutely fantastic!

Just going to spell it out simply.

Great storyline, animation, voice talent, writing, direction and premise.

Already recommended to a a friend to watch.

Best of luck !



Supernaught1Supernaught1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2009

Good to see it here.

I've been following this tournament and all your stuff for awhile now. It was good to see you try and paraphrase 2 whole tournaments into the opening comic. Cannot wait to see more work come from you in the future.



DarkMagicianofChaosDarkMagicianofChaos

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2009

hmm...

The accent is going to take a little getting use to but this has a lot of promise. I'm looking forward to seeing what this becomes.


People find this review helpful!