Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2009 | 2:38 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Escape from Nevara Episode 1: You Lied.

Running time: 8 mins approx

*Edit* Front page and daily first?! Cheers newgrounds!

*Edit* I can't stress enough that if you want to fully understand the story you will need to read the preloader comic to understand the concept of the story if you haven't been following all of my work. Or you can head over to my deviantart page and read all the individual comics that i've linked there.

*Edit* Finally got my main VA on NG to credit him properly

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see.

A new tournament will be starting over on Deviantart and i'm sending Spoiler in to continue the story. I'm aiming to do this entire tournament in flash episodes, so expect a new episode every 4-5 weeks. If you wish to understand more about the story, feel free to watch my previous submissions on Newgrounds and to read up on my comics on Deviantart.

Untill then wish me luck and thanks for watching.

Reviews


xCRISTYLxxCRISTYLx

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2009

DAAAAAMMNNN!!

AWESOME.........JUST......AWESOME!



McFluffMcFluff

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2009

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bloody Brilliant



BalanceofevilBalanceofevil

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2009

Interesting

It looks like a lot of effort was put into the videao and its awesome, but i would have liked to see the beggining of his story in the video aswell as more back story.



Ziggy79Ziggy79

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2009

Voice acting

Animation was great, but the strong accent didn't suit to story supposedly in Nevada. No fence, but it sounded more like escape from Australia or what ever. I'm not native englisn speaker but something didn't quite fit.

Voice acting was good in other aspects, but somehow robots and monsters are supposed to speek in boringly common english and maybe with more rust in theyr voice.

This was still exeptional work.



KuoryDaNinjaKuoryDaNinja

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2009

Epic indeed

Aaargh! Luv your fbf style so freakin' much!
You just keep 'em coming mate! Although I don't have enough time to read the comix and get into the story(thx for teh preloader 'story so far', it really helps), I srsly enjoy seeing that much skill and work put into every frame of the movie.

Not to mention you are one of a few flashers here, who knows how to work with all kinds of camera angles and stuff like that. Cheers!

-Kuory-