Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2009 | 2:38 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Escape from Nevara Episode 1: You Lied.

Running time: 8 mins approx

*Edit* Front page and daily first?! Cheers newgrounds!

*Edit* I can't stress enough that if you want to fully understand the story you will need to read the preloader comic to understand the concept of the story if you haven't been following all of my work. Or you can head over to my deviantart page and read all the individual comics that i've linked there.

*Edit* Finally got my main VA on NG to credit him properly

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see.

A new tournament will be starting over on Deviantart and i'm sending Spoiler in to continue the story. I'm aiming to do this entire tournament in flash episodes, so expect a new episode every 4-5 weeks. If you wish to understand more about the story, feel free to watch my previous submissions on Newgrounds and to read up on my comics on Deviantart.

Untill then wish me luck and thanks for watching.

Reviews


magewizmagewiz

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2010

phenominal

AMAZING the idea is original, amazing and incredible! its incredible! you push limits, incredible.



ELEMENTELELEMENTEL

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 1, 2010

looks awsome so far...

i gotta say, the voice acting is better than most videos i see. great story. whaaaat will he do?



AndyDcAndyDc

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2010

amazing simply amazing

dude your whole show is finominal!!!!!! i love the music,what song was that during the main fight scene? your voice actors are good too, dont listen to anyone, the scotish accent isnt only new and interesting, but u can use that to manipulate the comedy factors of it, i hope you had fun making this and if u could id be more than honored to learn how to make a flash video this good, my stuff is amature, my email is andydc@live .com,if you could send some tips id be more than happy, thanks and please finish this seiries!!!!!! its flawless!!!!! great job!


People find this review helpful!

URSystemsURSystems

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 31, 2010

OMFG

This is the best thing I have seen for months. This is almost like an actual episode that you see on TV. But anyway The animation was brilliant, I dont fully get the story, but you never do on a first episode so Im going to let that slide, And the voice acting was good to. Im giving a 9/10 and a 5/5.



NeverZoneNeverZone

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 30, 2010

wow..

that was AWESOME....reminds me of cartoons I used to watch, like the style of how the scenes went about.

The voice overs werent that good and if they were then the animation would have been a lot better.

Over all I like it and I'm looking for PART 2 and I cant find it...