Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2009 | 2:38 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Escape from Nevara Episode 1: You Lied.

Running time: 8 mins approx

*Edit* Front page and daily first?! Cheers newgrounds!

*Edit* I can't stress enough that if you want to fully understand the story you will need to read the preloader comic to understand the concept of the story if you haven't been following all of my work. Or you can head over to my deviantart page and read all the individual comics that i've linked there.

*Edit* Finally got my main VA on NG to credit him properly

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see.

A new tournament will be starting over on Deviantart and i'm sending Spoiler in to continue the story. I'm aiming to do this entire tournament in flash episodes, so expect a new episode every 4-5 weeks. If you wish to understand more about the story, feel free to watch my previous submissions on Newgrounds and to read up on my comics on Deviantart.

Untill then wish me luck and thanks for watching.

Reviews


obliviousfafnir01obliviousfafnir01

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2009

Awesome!

Best piece of flash I've seen in a while. Awesome characters, and seemless animation. I couldn't take my eyes away. Make more please.



ToshiieToshiie

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2009

nice o_o

good story o:
but a little bit more fight D:
on the next one o;


Zeurel responds:

For the next episode i will be adding more fight length sicne i'll have longer to work on it.

Cheers!


PottymouthFilmsPottymouthFilms

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2009

Amazing work!

The character design and animation were flawless. Story does need better presentation, but I still give it a 10.



lupo87lupo87

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2009

Whoa....

Frikin fantastic is all I pretty much can say. It's just too bad that this wasn't a full length flash series from the get-go. In any case, you're an amazing artist with some sic-professional animation.



DIE20DIE20

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2009

Wonderful

Wonderful video. Only downer was that the prologue comic scrolled down too fast, but otherwise completely wonderful.

P.S. Were you borrowing the visored/inner-hollow concept from Bleach? Just curious is all.