Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2009 | 2:38 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Escape from Nevara Episode 1: You Lied.

Running time: 8 mins approx

*Edit* Front page and daily first?! Cheers newgrounds!

*Edit* I can't stress enough that if you want to fully understand the story you will need to read the preloader comic to understand the concept of the story if you haven't been following all of my work. Or you can head over to my deviantart page and read all the individual comics that i've linked there.

*Edit* Finally got my main VA on NG to credit him properly

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see.

A new tournament will be starting over on Deviantart and i'm sending Spoiler in to continue the story. I'm aiming to do this entire tournament in flash episodes, so expect a new episode every 4-5 weeks. If you wish to understand more about the story, feel free to watch my previous submissions on Newgrounds and to read up on my comics on Deviantart.

Untill then wish me luck and thanks for watching.

Reviews


RiusRius

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 8, 2010

Amazing

I cannot wait to watch the rest of this series. How has this stayed off the "Best of all time" list? I don't understand.

The production quality of this piece is outstanding. Everything fits together so well. The only thing I can suggest is that some of the battle sequences felt like they were moving a bit slow; not quite sure how else to explain that one. Beyond that, however, I am thoroughly engrossed and am stoked to see what happens next!!



seppe2468seppe2468

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2010

professional piece of art

you should do this for a living, if you'd ever make a full movie out of this, it would be the awesomest, the most artistic movie ever



NanoblackNanoblack

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2010

God Damn, that's some fine animation!

You NEED to make more!



AndjuzaneAndjuzane

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2010

That was rockin.

That was a fantastic animation, and your very talented. I loved your art style and your characters, everything blended so smoothly. Voice acting was friccen awesome to. I hope to see the continuation of this story soon.



kyliantkyliant

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2010

CONFUSED

animation was great... however im so fcking confused... this is Episode 1??? (i should prob read your commics if i wanna know what the fck is going on.. but still)