Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2009 | 2:38 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Escape from Nevara Episode 1: You Lied.

Running time: 8 mins approx

*Edit* Front page and daily first?! Cheers newgrounds!

*Edit* I can't stress enough that if you want to fully understand the story you will need to read the preloader comic to understand the concept of the story if you haven't been following all of my work. Or you can head over to my deviantart page and read all the individual comics that i've linked there.

*Edit* Finally got my main VA on NG to credit him properly

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see.

A new tournament will be starting over on Deviantart and i'm sending Spoiler in to continue the story. I'm aiming to do this entire tournament in flash episodes, so expect a new episode every 4-5 weeks. If you wish to understand more about the story, feel free to watch my previous submissions on Newgrounds and to read up on my comics on Deviantart.

Untill then wish me luck and thanks for watching.

Reviews


Crunk55Crunk55

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 27, 2009

SAH-WEET!

This was great! I can't wait for the next installment! The potential for your flash works is like your imagination, limitless!



angellicktrooperangellicktrooper

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2009

looks promesing

like the way it is animated and how it defolps looking forward to ep 2


People find this review helpful!

Jace-YungJace-Yung

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2009

woah...

astounding...
i have seen many a original piece...this is stupendous!
the animation is fantastic, but that's only the brinkl of the iceberg, the voice acting is actually PLEASANT to my ears (in most pieces the voices are like nails on a chalkboard), i don't know much of the story, but thats fine because its the first episode, but more importantly, i am INTERESTED in the story, even though i know damn near NOTHING about it!

you have dont a fantastic job my friend, keep working on it, i'll be waiting. try not to let this go down, all i want is for you to keep the animation, story, and voice acting good. the action could be subpar, but thats fine.

i'm trusting you! keep it up you two, keep it going strong



jared-nageljared-nagel

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2009

Finally!

You have done it. You have done IT. This has to be one of, if not the, most brilliant pieces I have ever seen. No joke. It has it all. Vivid, original story, fantastic artwork and seamless motion. And brilliant voice acting! This is the first original piece I've seen that has the previously stated goodies AND good voice acting! I WILL be watching, and waiting for your next episode. You've set yourself up, now don't let us down. No pressure!



shadixxshadixx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2009

Wonderful

Brilliant piece fo work you have made, the story is original and emjoyable. The voice acting was superb,
I've always been fond of a good English accent. Accent aside, I could pick up on the emotion from Spoiler's voice. It's not often I hear a voice actor have emotion in their dialogue.