Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2009 | 2:38 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Escape from Nevara Episode 1: You Lied.

Running time: 8 mins approx

*Edit* Front page and daily first?! Cheers newgrounds!

*Edit* I can't stress enough that if you want to fully understand the story you will need to read the preloader comic to understand the concept of the story if you haven't been following all of my work. Or you can head over to my deviantart page and read all the individual comics that i've linked there.

*Edit* Finally got my main VA on NG to credit him properly

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see.

A new tournament will be starting over on Deviantart and i'm sending Spoiler in to continue the story. I'm aiming to do this entire tournament in flash episodes, so expect a new episode every 4-5 weeks. If you wish to understand more about the story, feel free to watch my previous submissions on Newgrounds and to read up on my comics on Deviantart.

Untill then wish me luck and thanks for watching.

Reviews


gravitygungravitygun

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2009

They are so beautiful..

The scenario,a cyborg trying to escape from his own dreadful creation past
The graphics,3D pseudomodels that combine reality with science and power
The sounds,so F-ING CREEPY,but I like a lot ^_^
It's just awesome,waiting for the new episode to come

P.S. It's actually from the very few flashes that I enjoy watching...and you say this is from a comic you created?Man,I think you'll go even better in the next episodes,just try not to "ruin" our imagination for it,ok? :P



tristantohtristantoh

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 28, 2009

Spoiler the friendly ghost...

I made the terrible mistake of not reading the preloader comic so my first viewing was sorta muddled with questions.But then I read it and the story became clearer,although I would prefer it if I was able to flip the pages for myself.The animation for this movie is really well done,comparable to a saturday morning cartoon.I can't shake off the feeling that Spoiler was modeled after Casper and the black villain and black guy thing were inspired by the nobodies of Kingdom Hearts.The voicework is alright.It didn't sound natural at a few points and the accents were annoying but it was still good.I can't wait for the next ep and I think everyone else too,so make it sooner!


People find this review helpful!

SkippaSkippa

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2009

Cool Graphics!!!!

This was a well viewed movie although I don't understand the whole storyline.



KimericandyKimericandy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2009

Damn o.o

That was some serious animation right there. Not to mention it has seamless quality. The first time the white soul talked, I was impressed of how clear the animation became.



boregamerboregamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2009

damn dude

this seems like the start of some kind of cartoon on Adult Swim, no joke i thought it was that good, all the flash backs and stuff and the great animation seemed like it was something from Adult Swim too, cant wait for this series to get all started up loved it man just nice