Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2009 | 2:38 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Escape from Nevara Episode 1: You Lied.

Running time: 8 mins approx

*Edit* Front page and daily first?! Cheers newgrounds!

*Edit* I can't stress enough that if you want to fully understand the story you will need to read the preloader comic to understand the concept of the story if you haven't been following all of my work. Or you can head over to my deviantart page and read all the individual comics that i've linked there.

*Edit* Finally got my main VA on NG to credit him properly

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see.

A new tournament will be starting over on Deviantart and i'm sending Spoiler in to continue the story. I'm aiming to do this entire tournament in flash episodes, so expect a new episode every 4-5 weeks. If you wish to understand more about the story, feel free to watch my previous submissions on Newgrounds and to read up on my comics on Deviantart.

Untill then wish me luck and thanks for watching.

Reviews


cbapunkidudecbapunkidude

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2009

wonderfull animation mate!!!!!!!!!!!!

icant believe you did this all byyourselve
this is great
a story with a lot of missing links is what is going to make us wait until the next and the ext and the next episode of this series
:)youre a cool animator
i loved the fact that you used a lot of frames and stuff xD
cool (Y)!!!!!!!



AkiraShinjoAkiraShinjo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2009

Amazing well done, friend! ^^

I am by no believers in a 10/10 review, but that just makes a 9 so much harder to give. Sadly, my computer's speakers have been acting up a tad, but the plot and animation were top notch, especially when compared to the normal crap this site is littered with. Keep up the grand work and please advertise the next episode, I look forward to it ^^



deathbal101deathbal101

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 1, 2009

Stunning animation...

But at first I had no idea what to think of it, the somewhat comical character designs, paired with the confusing and serious storyline, I was wondering what exactly it was, I had no idea what was going on in the story. But for some reason, it reminded me of Dragon Ball Z.


People find this review helpful!

LordovbaconsLordovbacons

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 1, 2009

Indeed different

That was some amazing graphics and design. I enjoyed to see something new that was not so cheesy and 5 minute drawing job, However the story line is just not my style so i probably wont watch another one. But still it was quite amazing the look of it



i-am-the-one1i-am-the-one1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2009

something new

this was something unique about it. It's something different than the usual no-brainer action submitted here. The animation was very good, and for something this long, I congratulate you. It really was a great introduction to what i hope will be a stellar series. One question, was the fight scene influenced by Dragon Ball Z in any way? Just wondering. Over all, 4/5, 9/10, keep up the good work!