Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2009 | 2:38 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Escape from Nevara Episode 1: You Lied.

Running time: 8 mins approx

*Edit* Front page and daily first?! Cheers newgrounds!

*Edit* I can't stress enough that if you want to fully understand the story you will need to read the preloader comic to understand the concept of the story if you haven't been following all of my work. Or you can head over to my deviantart page and read all the individual comics that i've linked there.

*Edit* Finally got my main VA on NG to credit him properly

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see.

A new tournament will be starting over on Deviantart and i'm sending Spoiler in to continue the story. I'm aiming to do this entire tournament in flash episodes, so expect a new episode every 4-5 weeks. If you wish to understand more about the story, feel free to watch my previous submissions on Newgrounds and to read up on my comics on Deviantart.

Untill then wish me luck and thanks for watching.

Reviews


RadementRadement

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2009

Talent

if anyone has talent it's you bro.This is truely deservering 1st place



graysoundgraysound

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2009

MOAR!

More please!



FearlessDragonFearlessDragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2009

Wow dude

Man! That was fucking professional shit! That's so fucking awsome! Gawsh...and that brit accent! I love :)

Man, you're a god, the music, the animation, the voices....even the plot was perfect! You got me wishing more, and that's what a good flash is supposed to do!


People find this review helpful!

MattKronikMattKronik

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2009

Wow, wow, wow, wow, WOW!

I can't believe a movie of this quality is being produced for free!
Dig the back story and the direction the story is headed. The internal struggle was really well done.
I'm completely blown away by this. I look forward to seeing more episodes soon! (still gotta watch ep. 2)



Immortal-CaptainImmortal-Captain

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 29, 2009

Great story build up.

Aside from the stroy build up and amazing music choices you managed to nail something that proves to always be extremely difficult for many.

Your voice acting was spot on, I was profoundly impressed.