Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2009 | 6:26 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

REMASTERED AND READY AGAIN

This flash is for newgrounds and newgrounds only

Studio-nightbirds (maker,music composer, voice actor) Comment:

JOIN THE ABNORMALITY GROUP
http://www.facebook.com/#
!/group.php?gid=102247176 494116

After the failure of the first one I tweaked it a little added in a few effects updated a few parts blar blar blar Its here. Once again I have uploaded it. Yes I have the risk of people hating me for re-uploading but It was done by a vote between Me and the writer. I also have snuck in a preview of my next flash soon to hit the portal in about 3 days (if not out now depending on when you watch this).

Jeremy Humberstone (writer, script writer, director, regular party man) Comment:

yes it has been a fun action packed couple of years, filled with laughs, sorrows and a whole lot of wasted nights. its been a fun trip and i hope you all enjoy ABNORMALITY i'm sure all of you will

Flash Features:
Running Time: 600 seconds
Meet the real characters
The History Of Abnormality
Lazer Collection 2.6 Preview

Visit my home site for the Music sheet of the main theme as well as an Audio Commentary (up shortly) and more to come

Reviews


Glog25Glog25

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2009

Woah!

That was really good. Cant wait for Episode 2.



SayonachiSayonachi

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 23, 2009

Interesting

The animation looks good. A little tweaking here and there and maybe it will look better.

More improvement on the voices and sound please. It kind of ruins the animation.

I'm thinking that this might actually work. =)



DaantjefuckerDaantjefucker

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2009

so cool

2 points because of animation 2 points for the story and another 2 points for the humor in it and another 4 points becoase its so freaking awesome



youassassinyouassassin

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 23, 2009

I gotta say GOOD

Originality: 2.5/5
First I have to say, spoof off Heroes? Naw it's just another basic hero story becoming a hero by a gigantic explosion. 2/5
The story-line itself more original using teens and the cliff hanger at the end. 3/5
Graphics/Animation: 3.5/5
The graphics are well...
The drawings themselves are a sure 5/5. Along with the way he uses layering.
On the other hand you have some pretty sorry animations. The toons' could use more movement, especially when they talk. I know it's tedious but it would help. 2/5
Sound/Voice: 3/5
The sound was linked well so I give it a 4.
The voices, although in character, needed less slurs and mumbling. It needs to be more professional. It sounded too sloppy. 2/5
Plot: 4/5
Even though the introduction was slightly hard to follow, it did keep me going and into it.
Overall: 13/20 = 6.5/10
The video all in itself seems amateur. Though the drawings look professional.

-Bonus-
I would have rounded down except for the awesome accessibility features.

Final Score:
7/10 (4/5)



SiCuriousSiCurious

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 23, 2009

Has promise

Nice movie guys, it looks like this series is going to be good. The plot is shrouded in mystery and weirdness, which I do enjoy, and (unless I missed something) the audience is left in the dark as to what is going on. Cool as, mysteries FTW.

The dialogue could use a little work, I found it cumbersome in places. The opening scene could have been shortened or made a little more interesting by introducing something else to the conversation. There was a lot of redundancy, and repetition of the drawing and the dream that I felt was unnecessary.

The mystery room scene felt unnatural, it's not clear why the guy picked up the test tube full of magical goodness or why they were in there in the first place (the guy thought it was really cool, but the "coolness" was never explained).

Overall, the drawing and animation was good, the plot has great promise, dialogue and pacing could be improved but I look forward to the next episode. Keep it up :D