Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2009 | 6:13 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Morning all - here's a game I started about 18 months ago... it fell by the wayside while I build Swords and Sandals III, but here it is at long last.

"Get Off My Planet" is basically a mixture of the tower defence and city building genres. Your mission is to grow your city and terraform a new planet whilst battling waves and waves of enemy starships.

This is the full version of the game - not a demo.

Version 1.1.1 should be live today and incorporates much of your feedback.

* Added a "SEND WAVE" button to send waves at you as frequently as you want
* Enemy waves appear more regularly on "Nooblet" difficulty
* Game now has 3 difficulty settings
* City does not auto-upgrade any more
* Power system has been restructured to make it easier to understand
* Food consumption is based on current city population, not max population
* Various other bug fixes inplemented.

Thanks for your feedback.

You may notice the president on the title screen looks familiar - I thought that might be a bit of fun considering Obama's inauguration. It was a last minute addition to the game, not a political statement - I'm Australian, not American :)

Special thanks to Hendrik Buyle for coding up the enemy and tower AI for me, to Tony Lowe for his outstanding artwork and to Ben Leffler of "ExMortis" fame for the brilliant soundtrack tune.

And for those who say I never put any free games on Newgrounds, here's one ! Enjoy!

Cheers Oliver

Reviews


happygamerzhappygamerz

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2009

loved it

it was an awsome game

hard at first but when you get mopst of the stuff and got alot of turrets



KiQueKiQue

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2009

GREAT JOB.

Finally a defense game that kicks ass. more aspects to the game to take care of as well as defense. The difficulty is perfect, it makes if moorhr fun lol. Finally a defense game for non-newbies.


hechaos responds:

Thanks my friend - difficulty curves are a really tough thing to balance ... you make it too easy, nobody will play it for long.


bum600000bum600000

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2009

Great, but...

I loved it, and I didn't find the towers too expensive. However, the planet is too small and after you get to wave 50, you start getting assaulted on all sides. This made it ridiculously difficult to defend the planet.
A great game anyway


People find this review helpful!

rraksnidorraksnido

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2009

fun game but...

i don't think Obama would invade a planet lol.



zXflameXzzXflameXz

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2009

extremely good!

probably about the best game ive ever played on ng. it was pretty hard but addicting and long, well extremely hard. i played on nooblet and almost beat the game i was on wave 51 with a city of almost 24000 people but then i got clobered by a green missle that did over 97000 damage. anywayz i guess overal this is pretty much the best game ive ever played on ng. by teh wayz the power plants get way to expensive by the end because u pretty much have to cover the entire planet with power plants and leave room for like an entire ring of guns and then u need hospitals to and at the end for some wierd reason suddenly all of my guns started using a whole lot more energy. either that or its just that ive got to many guns around my planet. u should make another 1 bcuz this is just so damn good and addictive. anywayz about the towers using to much energy at wave 51 i had +70 energy and that still wasnt enough.

5/5
10/10

zXFlameXz


People find this review helpful!
hechaos responds:

Cheers zXflameXz , appreciate the review!