Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2009 | 6:13 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Morning all - here's a game I started about 18 months ago... it fell by the wayside while I build Swords and Sandals III, but here it is at long last.

"Get Off My Planet" is basically a mixture of the tower defence and city building genres. Your mission is to grow your city and terraform a new planet whilst battling waves and waves of enemy starships.

This is the full version of the game - not a demo.

Version 1.1.1 should be live today and incorporates much of your feedback.

* Added a "SEND WAVE" button to send waves at you as frequently as you want
* Enemy waves appear more regularly on "Nooblet" difficulty
* Game now has 3 difficulty settings
* City does not auto-upgrade any more
* Power system has been restructured to make it easier to understand
* Food consumption is based on current city population, not max population
* Various other bug fixes inplemented.

Thanks for your feedback.

You may notice the president on the title screen looks familiar - I thought that might be a bit of fun considering Obama's inauguration. It was a last minute addition to the game, not a political statement - I'm Australian, not American :)

Special thanks to Hendrik Buyle for coding up the enemy and tower AI for me, to Tony Lowe for his outstanding artwork and to Ben Leffler of "ExMortis" fame for the brilliant soundtrack tune.

And for those who say I never put any free games on Newgrounds, here's one ! Enjoy!

Cheers Oliver

Reviews


SquashManYeahSquashManYeah

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2009

Damn it!

I lost at wave 16 with score 8761



DarkitusDarkitus

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2009

I just love Space related games

Epic.


People find this review helpful!

QuentonQuenton

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 17, 2009

Bestest Game Ever!

This might happen in the future :).Great game! btw is there gonna be a number 2?


People find this review helpful!

ForeignInvaderForeignInvader

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2009

Great Game

This is one of the best games I ever played! Things got really fun after wave 50... I got a score of 958784 in the end. This game is addicting!



SuperRickBrosSuperRickBros

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2009

This game is excellent!

I have been playing it for months and finally I thought I had it, but no. I did get pretty far, but at wave 52 it just lagged and stuff then I died with 501276 points.
If anyone has beaten this....wow...