Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2009 | 6:13 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Morning all - here's a game I started about 18 months ago... it fell by the wayside while I build Swords and Sandals III, but here it is at long last.

"Get Off My Planet" is basically a mixture of the tower defence and city building genres. Your mission is to grow your city and terraform a new planet whilst battling waves and waves of enemy starships.

This is the full version of the game - not a demo.

Version 1.1.1 should be live today and incorporates much of your feedback.

* Added a "SEND WAVE" button to send waves at you as frequently as you want
* Enemy waves appear more regularly on "Nooblet" difficulty
* Game now has 3 difficulty settings
* City does not auto-upgrade any more
* Power system has been restructured to make it easier to understand
* Food consumption is based on current city population, not max population
* Various other bug fixes inplemented.

Thanks for your feedback.

You may notice the president on the title screen looks familiar - I thought that might be a bit of fun considering Obama's inauguration. It was a last minute addition to the game, not a political statement - I'm Australian, not American :)

Special thanks to Hendrik Buyle for coding up the enemy and tower AI for me, to Tony Lowe for his outstanding artwork and to Ben Leffler of "ExMortis" fame for the brilliant soundtrack tune.

And for those who say I never put any free games on Newgrounds, here's one ! Enjoy!

Cheers Oliver

Reviews


abinathabinath

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2010

kool game

awesome theme


People find this review helpful!

IuguesIugues

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

Wow

Good game but: A population of (over nine thousands!!!!!!)25000 is so hard.


People find this review helpful!

sixflabsixflab

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 11, 2010

Good Game

-I loved the concept of terraforming a planet, and thought a couple more types of planet would have been cool to. Maybe an ice planet might slow down incoming enemies and draw out the period between waves, or a planet with a protective atmosphere by causing damage over time to incoming enemies with a damage bonus to military.

-The only complaint i had was that the easy mode was too easy and the normal mode was a little too hard to be normal. I was either sitting on my hands with nothing to do, or i couldn't come up with a strategy to survive some of the waves with a small number of hardhitting ships. A little more time between waves on normal would make it a lot more reasonable


People find this review helpful!

RockenyRockeny

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 23, 2010

...

I love your game. Its just whenever you move about the planet it you can't scroll back to it. It is severely irritating. Please fix this.


People find this review helpful!

orjelorjel

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 14, 2010

Chalenging :P

Ok so here is a strategy guide, almost perfect. (score 2274380 killed by 24+++ pop wrrrr)

1. Terraformer lev 2
2. 3 mines
3. Powerplant
4. laseres all around
5. next powerplant...
(start building lev 3 towers before mine 1200?)
and locate first one on southern or northern flank, the next one oposite)

Do not build lev 2 laser tower
send waves as of you can, you get gold for kills so you can upgrade economy faster.

Final income at about 46-50 (after terraforming, and eco upgrade)
research lab before mine for 4800, than eco upgrade, and this mine)
damage upgrade for lasers, range and rate of fire upgrades.)

Send waves as often as posible.
Final energy at 900-1000

Defence structure lev 3 lasers on every side of planet ( north, east etc, at maximal range.) Fighter turrets between each of laser turets.
Finaly missle turets?... not quite sure about this but it was almost ok.

Hospital at 16 pop grow perhaps better a bit higher)

after we manage to build up defences of fighters and lasers, and we researched all upgrades it it clever do sell all mines and power plants and build them once again (stronger buildings)

Have a nice play ^^


People find this review helpful!