Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2009 | 3:10 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Awesome
    Awesome These movies are awesome.

Author Comments

EDIT 1/21/09: This became my first submission to earn me an NG award; the Daily 3rd!

EDIT 1/22/09: This became my first submission to become front paged!

EDIT 7/7/09: Updated the recovered .swf with above default audio compression. You'll be glad to know I don't record my voice through that hissing headset microphone anymore, but at least the quality of the sound has been raised a bit.

=========================
If you're interested about the "making-of" of ZoA, I suggest you start here on my News Blogs.
http://phobotech.newgroun ds.com/news/post/229885

I warn you though...it's a LOT of reading...

If you're just interested about how I got the idea to make ZoA, just read this one!
http://phobotech.newgroun ds.com/news/post/255887

Not a lot of reading!
=========================
It should go without saying that if you haven't played "Zone of the Enders" you're probably not going to get it. If you're one of the handful that have played this underrated and very fun mech game, by all means! WATCH THIS!

If not, though, I'd recommend you at least open a new tab to a "video viewing websitelikeyoutube" and watch the opening CGI cutscene or something.

That being said, welcome to my second flash submission ever!
The feedback I've received from you guys has been incredible; I love the variety of tastes this community has, and there's many keen eyes watching for even the tiniest details.

After responding to pages upon pages of reviews, I know what I'm going to do in the future. Thank you Newgrounds!

As for the continuation, I've decided that I'm not going to be making another "Awesome" parody, or style my future animations like any of the "Awesome" flashes again. I'm glad this flash could get into the Awesome collection, but this flash will be my only contribution to it.

Currently, I'm waiting for the release of the Art Portal so that I can pick up where this flash left off, and make a comedy web-comic exclusive to NG. If it's well received, I'll go ahead and animate key scenes to the storyline (like Boss fights, what happens to Celvice, the ending, etc)

Based on how the animated portions of the web-comic are received will determine wether or not I continue with the project into the 2nd Runner timeline. In other words, I wouldn't mind doing it, and it'll please the fans, but if it comes down to it, I have other projects that take priority.

I guess we'll see how it goes...but expect the continuation of ZOA when the Art Portal launches! :D

More to come in '09!

-G-

Reviews


LightLight

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2009

Fucking funny!

I played this game before, and I just love this parody! Excellent comedy, voice acting, etc.


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked it, etc...

XD


falcon-sanfalcon-san

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2012

Button Mash!!!!
I never knew about this!!!!!



AxelDesadeAxelDesade

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2010

I loved this....

It actually made me really glad that I've played the game.


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

They were genuinely fun games. Short, but fun! I'm really glad that you've played the games too, because when I submitted this a year ago, I was afraid nobody was going to get it.

Thanks!


Roland7749Roland7749

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2009

LOLROFLMFAO

Great vid never ever heard of the game and still ended up ROFLing. Keep up the good work hope you get 2 done soon and keep in the stuff like the Enders Game thought bubble LOL.BUTTON MASH!


Phobotech responds:

That makes me feel accomplished when a total stranger who's never even heard of the game can still get this huge of a kick out of it. Thanks very much, man! Glad you enjoyed it!


ElwintherogueElwintherogue

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2009

Hilarious

I loved it, i thought the game ended too once you got the in the robot.


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

lol, nice. I'm glad you loved it!