Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 18, 2009 | 11:29 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place January 19, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*Sigh* Where to start. -Ssjb

This collab has lasted quiet a long while, and was set to be released 7 months ago (lol) My computer was lagging to much, so I could not do any work on it, but then lixu and Hawk came, and basically rescued me lol : D

*NOTE:*
These animators are specialized in sticks. If you do not like them, do not vote, and rather just leave it be. Even though this is called ''Anime'' don't get mad, if you see any errors or things that don't fit with the anime shown. Its a flash-fun-movie, PLUS its sticks .[Btw - These animators have improved by much by now!]

Double thanks to Hawk for putting all this effort into making the credits, and re-doing everything that needed to be edited. Also thanks Miccool for the menu.

Animators, and info are in the credits.

Enjoy! Comment/Rate please, and recommend us if you'd like.

Reviews


TonioMiguelTonioMiguel

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2009

Not bad...quite entertaining

I really was somewhat impressed. I almost was disappointed by the Naruto pieces until I noticed the nice little hand movement cut scene. Oh, the Avatar is not Anime. It follows the Disney phonetic mouth style which makes it American style. Just because it includes Asian culture does not make it anime. It has to be the style of art used.


ssjbryando responds:

Yea I know avatar is not anime, but because kensei's entry was one of the best, I still allowed it.


mikesince83mikesince83

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2009

Anime Stick

The Gurren Lagenn and FLCL flashes were well done...the DBZ and Naruto ones pretty much sucked since they're about as cliche as they come. Overall it was a average collab.


ssjbryando responds:

Lol, aight. Thanks.


GriffiniteGriffinite

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2009

nice!

its a great collection but im into huge battles only with weapons rather than 1 on 1 fighting with special powers and karate.


ssjbryando responds:

To me its the opposite =] Thanks for your review though.


Cha0tic221Cha0tic221

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2009

Very well animated!

That was a really cool concept. Combining the style of anime with the fluidity of stick fighting leaves you with a nice result. Props to the animators for making those high speed but very well done fights.

Also, what's the point of having an unused entry section if you just used it?????

I was like wtf?!

Nice job though, 5/5 10/10


ssjbryando responds:

Lmao, I meant, those who didn't got into the main section : P Thanks for the review though!


RoflKnifeRoflKnife

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2009

Yeah man

This was awsome man, so awsome I had to watch a second time. This is definately going in my favorites. Well deserved 5/5 10/10


ssjbryando responds:

Awesome ;) Thanks.