Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 4, 2009 | 6:57 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 7, 2009
  • Daily Feature January 5, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the third year I ran this project, it basically consists of mailing out pages from a sketchbook tour to different users all over the globe. They provide the artwork and mail the page back.
Eventually the pages are brought back into the original sketchbook and you are left with a collaborative project done the old school way. This is the online rendition of the result of months and much legwork and stamp licking.

This one took a bit longer to put together than previous years, as this is the first time I dove into dealing with over 100 participants. All in all, it was great deal of fun seeing what people came up with and I hope you enjoy the result of it.

I do like that this sketchbook tour drew to a close at the end of 2008, i felt that it provides a nice time capsule/snapshot of each of these artists for that year. See Ya next year!!

Heres some links to the past sketchbook tours, if youre interested to see how they've evolved.

Sketchbook Tour 2007
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/402884

Sketchbook Tour 2006
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


MarcsUniverseMarcsUniverse

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 26, 2013

Haha I love to see some sketches :)



xaoh20zxaoh20z

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 27, 2012

Got said when it said gameover in the last page :c



MONYMAKA333MONYMAKA333

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2012

WOW.



ZJZJ

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2011

This is so awesome...

...that I bought the official T-shirt for it! Isn't that the best review I can give it? Great pieces of art from such talented artists. This is what NG is all about! Awesome shit.


People find this review helpful!

ronrocks23ronrocks23

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2011

how??

How do i put my art on that?


People find this review helpful!