Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 4, 2009 | 6:57 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 7, 2009
  • Daily Feature January 5, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the third year I ran this project, it basically consists of mailing out pages from a sketchbook tour to different users all over the globe. They provide the artwork and mail the page back.
Eventually the pages are brought back into the original sketchbook and you are left with a collaborative project done the old school way. This is the online rendition of the result of months and much legwork and stamp licking.

This one took a bit longer to put together than previous years, as this is the first time I dove into dealing with over 100 participants. All in all, it was great deal of fun seeing what people came up with and I hope you enjoy the result of it.

I do like that this sketchbook tour drew to a close at the end of 2008, i felt that it provides a nice time capsule/snapshot of each of these artists for that year. See Ya next year!!

Heres some links to the past sketchbook tours, if youre interested to see how they've evolved.

Sketchbook Tour 2007
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/402884

Sketchbook Tour 2006
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


thereaper49thereaper49

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2009

nice one

awexome pics man!



KissyKissy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2009

Nice job on this collab.

This was really sharp. Audio sounded great. Awesome collection of fantastic artwork.

Hooray for old school!



DonedealDonedeal

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2009

Inspirational work of art made with alot of art

i found this to be such an inspiration. seeing some great art from some great artists really makes you say "wow, cool". even how this was layed out with giving a little bit of randomness on every artist was dope. i guess with me being somesort of a creative person i could really appreciate this. it made me laugh and inspired me to make art at the very moment i saw it so id say perfect 10 is in order.


People find this review helpful!

thethrashmasterthethrashmaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2009

Ego Rapter awesome

Ahhhh yes i remember metal gear awesome liked when snake said holy shit!! when he looked at meryl



dizzleyodizzleyo

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2009

KURO!

Yeah go Kuro
NZ FTMFW
Nice work on 2008's Sketchbook.